Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
3,070 calificaciones
835 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 823 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Rohit S G

Aug 24, 2018

Really help to improve writing.

por Ali Y

Aug 28, 2018

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

por MOHAMED B A

Oct 25, 2018

Making students review their tests is somewhat unproductive

He puts the students in a pressure that may not be reviewed by one of their tests, delaying completion of the course

por Zakaria H

Nov 05, 2018

very good job teacher

por aisha

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting course, and I believe I have learned something of value from this course.

por Unnikrishnan M

Oct 12, 2018

Overall good course!

Can stress on grammar part too,for non English speakers like us

por Yashwant S

Sep 22, 2018

You should add more content and should give more projects to work on.

por Marco L

Apr 27, 2019

it is very good course

por Preet B

May 23, 2019

A very nice course if you wish to be professional and perfect in writing emails.

por Saibal M

May 16, 2019

It helped me a lot to improve my email writing skills.

por Rameez A

May 28, 2019

Amazing, Excellent explanations, Learnt lot of things

por Pratham P K N

Jul 23, 2019

Its a good course

por Zohaib A V

Jul 29, 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

por Vijith S

Aug 05, 2019

Decent course, Definitely help me set rules to follow when I write emails which helped me greatly

por Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

por

Aug 12, 2019

This course gives us an brief idea about how to write professional email in English. It is well structured with examples at every interval of course video and best part of it, is quiz which test the learning capability after every course video.

por Maritza P

Aug 16, 2019

Great content for beginners.

por

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

por JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

por Zbyněk Z

May 03, 2016

Only brief course.

por khalid m

Feb 25, 2016

A good course. Thank you.

por Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

por Bin S

Apr 03, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

por Linda B

Mar 15, 2016

Good content, feels very automated