Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
11,008 calificaciones
3,518 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ
30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 3,501 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Galib H

14 de nov. de 2020

You are an amazing lecturer. I really enjoyed your lectures and teachings. And I liked your superb smile.

por Andrea N R G

9 de ago. de 2020

I love this course! It's easy to understand, and everything that is taught in the course is professional.

por KHUSHBOO S

30 de jun. de 2020

This course teach the small but important things about the email writing. This is very beneficial for me.

por LAHU S S

3 de jun. de 2020

This course was very fantastic. I have learned lots of new things in this course. Thank u for helping me.

por Abdul K

29 de may. de 2020

I appreciate Mr.Gerry Landers and Georgia Tech Languages Institute for such a fantastic course

Thank you

por Thanyaporn C

1 de may. de 2020

This course is very helpful to improve email writing skill and you can use this skill in your daily work.

por Kapish j

13 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting course.i will get the full knowledge about how to write emails in english professionally

por Kristen R C

1 de abr. de 2020

This was a quick and easy course. It was straight-to-the-point. Very helpful course to improve my skills!

por Carl J V

24 de feb. de 2020

The only downside here is that it would really take time for you to finish the course due to peer review.

por MANALI K

28 de sep. de 2020

Learnt a lot of things from this course. From smallest to the largest parts of writing emails. Thank You

por Faiza O

21 de ago. de 2020

Our instructor is awesome. He has a very positive outlook and he always ends the lecture with a smile :)

por Giovanna L M G D

19 de ago. de 2020

This is a very practical course but very useful indeed. I loved to learn and practice during the course.

por Ilesanmi O

20 de may. de 2020

Gerry Landers made it so easy for me and I loved my lectures!!!! Looking forward to more.

Thank you Team!

por Aditya D

18 de mar. de 2020

Thanks for such a wonderful explanation, voice clarity was good, I have enhanced my professional skills.

por Tamal K

8 de oct. de 2020

It was great to learn to change the email format in very minimalistic way and make it more professional

por DIANA M

22 de sep. de 2020

This course gave me the most important tips to write professional e-mails, even in my native language.

por Nadia D

19 de ago. de 2020

Formation très intéressante pour structurer les emails et mieux synthétiser les écrits! Je recommande !

por Sayyid A M

10 de ago. de 2020

Thank you very much for the lecture, it's been great being lectured by one of professor in georgia tech

por MANSI R D

29 de oct. de 2019

Really great course. The content is simple and very useful. I really enjoyed my time during the course.

por Mamta S

18 de oct. de 2019

It was a very informative and interesting course. I learnt a lot. I would like to thank my instructor.

por NIZAMUDHEEN. K

31 de ago. de 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

por Ekaterina I

17 de abr. de 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.

por Cenk D

4 de nov. de 2020

Thank you very much. Mr.Landers speaks fluently and even all foreign student can understand his class.

por Fausto A M

12 de oct. de 2020

It is a excellent course. I recommend it because you can improve your English on a professional level.

por Hasibul H 1

21 de sep. de 2020

This course improved my skills on writing professional Emails. I wish a very good luck to this course.