Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.6
estrellas
677 calificaciones
164 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Principales reseñas

NS

12 de jul. de 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB

21 de may. de 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 164 revisiones para Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code

por Muhammad A

16 de may. de 2020

Very well designed.

por Dan N

5 de nov. de 2018

Useful information.

por Karthik

26 de feb. de 2018

Python for starters

por Edilson S

11 de ago. de 2017

Amazing Course!!!!!

por Mostafa B

21 de oct. de 2017

Very useful course

por SAHIL K 1

9 de jun. de 2020

Awesome course!!

por GAGAN C

27 de may. de 2020

Very good course

por Stephen R

15 de ene. de 2019

I learned a lot.

por Tomas P

12 de jul. de 2017

Excellent class

por Karan C

4 de jun. de 2020

learned alot !

por Alexander B

14 de may. de 2020

Great Course!

por Nosheen A

25 de sep. de 2019

very detailed

por Deleted A

18 de mar. de 2017

Great course!

por Dang V

6 de may. de 2017

Good Course

por Thuan M

26 de oct. de 2017

As a follow-up course to The University of Toronto's Fundamentals of Programming, this course is a natural progression. As a second-level course, more is expected of the learner. The challenges offered by the instructors are more rigorous than an intro course. The quizzes can be tricky as well, so for someone seeing the material for the first time, these questions will require insight and thought to come up with the solution. Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries are good instructors who try to emphasis the importance of the process of a programmer. The course structure itself does not seem to follow one another week to week and seems to be extra topics in programming not covered in Fundamentals. The course covers doctest and unittest, classes, search and sorting algorithms, object-oriented programming, and exceptions. The topics on classes and object-oriented programming are excellent and recommended to truly have a grasp of Python.

por Abhishek S

2 de jul. de 2017

This course primarily focuses on best practices for writing programs(in python). One also gets to learn basic sorting and searching algorithms. It briefly touches upon the concepts of classes, exceptions etc. Along the journey you'll also learn some tricks with python. Overall it was a fantastic experience. I hope UofT comes out with a third course in this series - Learn to Program which will go into much more detail especially in concepts such as object oriented programming, exception handling etc.

por Ron B

19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you for the course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was (and am) a novice at Python but felt I learned lots from the course. Highlights for me were use of the testing frameworks and the assignment in week 5. I also liked the idea of the 'design contract' used in each function created in the course and I will continue to do that with any Python code I write in the future. Thank you once again for the course. I sincerley hope there will be other courses forthcoming in the future.

All the best - Ron

por Ard S

15 de mar. de 2019

This strengths of this course were also it weaknesses; while I enjoyed this course more than the first one due to the introduction of a wider variety of topics (basic algorithms, OOP, etcetera) it also felt less coherent in its approach in the sense that I missed an overarching concept or arc that tied all the modules together, which IMO is where the first module shined. Interesting and educative nevertheless.

por Oliver F

20 de sep. de 2017

It's a nice course with good videos. Since it's very basic, anyone with little programming experience should be able to pass this course. Even without any knowledge of Python, the course is manageable.

To improve the videos, I'd recommend to adjust the audio levels, since some parts are spoken louder than others. Nevertheless, I've been able to understand everything.

por Ikseon K

31 de ene. de 2018

Thanks to lecturer's clear and easy explanation, I completed this coursework after LTP1, Learn to Program: Fundamentals. I really appreciate it for two great teachers' enthusiasm and kindness. Throughout this coursework, I can find the big picture of Python programming world. Thanks! Also, hope anybody else will enjoy the programming through this great coursework!

por Zzm S

27 de sep. de 2018

Topics are well chosen. I think the content is practical and not superficial for work. I appreciate the instructors' work. They are very clear and logic is easy to follow. I would suggest there to be more code assignment for practice. I personally think the content is good but not enough. This course is more like a 3 -week course.

por Alberto P

9 de sep. de 2018

The course was great, I enjoyed it less than the first part though. I feel there was way more support from the mentors and the forums in the first part, whereas in this edition there was almost nobody posting around and helping. Still, as the other one great teaching from both professors and great content. Thank you!

por Irina K

24 de mar. de 2017

Quite simple course for those, who has already learned some python, but has some drawbacks in knowledge of unit testing, exceptions and classes. All examples are understandable and simple.

Although expected more about quality code crafting, some hints and best practices, that could help in real life of the developer.

por Li H Y

27 de jun. de 2017

Overall it is a very great course. The material is well-structured and worth to learn.

This course worth 4 stars but not 5 because the instructors seldom answer questions in the forum. Fellow students need to help each other and sometimes there is no help from everyone.

por Daniel B

18 de dic. de 2021

Teachers have a great knowledge and explain the concepts in a plain view, easy to understand. However, they use propietary software (from Apple) and do not use a standarize docsting format.