Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Public Speaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Public Speaking por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
estrellas
1,449 calificaciones
487 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Principales reseñas

AJ
5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
15 de jul. de 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 487 revisiones para Introduction to Public Speaking

por Cory M

2 de dic. de 2019

Thus far everything has been very clear and easy to follow. I am enjoying the course and hope to have a better grasp on the course in its entirety upon completion .

por Rodrigo J E S

10 de jun. de 2020

This course is so good and useful, I will remember what I've learned all my life. It's not like is the best thing ever, but I serious about it being helpful to me.

por Deleted A

24 de may. de 2018

Really useful course - builds one's confidence and ability, and offers useful working strategies for difficult situations encountered in public speaking contexts

por KARLA M A B

2 de dic. de 2020

Excelente el curso. Muy completo y permite trabajar en muchas de las habilidades y dimensiones integrales del ser humano. Lo disfruté muchísimo. Muchas gracias.

por Sakshi

24 de jul. de 2020

I had a wonderful experience doing this course. It taught me how to express ideas effectively. The mentor is great. Thank you for such a brilliant opportunity!

por Y V S C

4 de may. de 2020

Very informational topic. I'm glad that I've come across this topic while scrolling.Special thanks to University of Washington and Prof. Matt McGarrity.Cheers.

por Marco M

29 de jun. de 2019

I thought this course was very entertaining and interactive. The professor was 1 that I wish I would of had when I went to college. Great Experience overall.

por Luke C

12 de feb. de 2017

I feel like I have achieved my goal and it was an interesting and enjoyable course to follow. I look forward to taking the next course in the specialisation.

por Srdan T

24 de may. de 2017

It was a great introduction to public speaking. The instructor was very professional and covered all the basics. Would definitely recommend to friends.

por Danny U

17 de jul. de 2017

Learned a lot from this course, much more than expected! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving their speaking skills.

por José A E L

21 de ago. de 2020

The professor really inspires you to speak. The course is very good. With this you will know the basis of public speaking and practice your speeches.

por Geoffrey R

5 de jun. de 2017

I loved every moment of this. The instructor was fun and engaging and I leaned so much. I have already started using my new skills in my current job.

por Edmunds S

15 de feb. de 2018

Great course. Even with some basic background in public speaking, this course gives nice and structured insight on planning and delivering speeches.

por Claudia F

25 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! I love the teacher's enthusiasm in the subject and I already modified some of my speech using what I learned here.

por Yogesh K K

20 de nov. de 2020

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

por Fel A A G

3 de nov. de 2020

Taking this course was an amazing experience! I learned a lot. I love every video of Dr. McGarrity. It was not only informative but also very fun.

por Qusai A K A A

15 de sep. de 2020

One of the most enjoyable courses I took in a while, I will probably do the whole specialization when my medical school schedule clears up a bit!

por Siddharth T

23 de jun. de 2020

Public speaking skill cannot be achieved in a month or so.But this course really paved my path & to nurture, develop my skill in the long run.

por Cristina C R

5 de abr. de 2020

Incredibly practical, insightful and enjoyable. I loved the experience, in fact, I've just enrolled in the next one. Thank you for the course!

por Sirinagasanyasa S P

26 de may. de 2019

This course has helped me build confidence and reduce the public speaking apprehension which I had before. I definitely recommend this course.

por Safa K T

12 de ago. de 2020

this course is very helpful in building your public speaking skills. the mentor have very well gone through

all aspects of public speaking.

por Rogelio R D H M

26 de jun. de 2020

It is an excellent course that shows all the elements that we must handle to be a speaker. Master Matt McGarrity's experience is invaluable

por umar a

10 de may. de 2020

Amazing opportunity to improve my writing and communication skills. Thank you Coursera as I look forward to enrolling in more Courses soon

por Paco V

2 de jul. de 2019

Very clear content and useful examples. I would recommend to get familiar with the main guidelines when preparing and delivering a speech.