Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Public Speaking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Public Speaking por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
estrellas
1,449 calificaciones
487 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Principales reseñas

AJ
5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

MS
15 de jul. de 2020

This is indeed a very good course for a beginner since it discusses all the ways of preparing and delivering a proper speech with necessary theoretical as well as practical classes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 486 revisiones para Introduction to Public Speaking

por Mae A C A

3 de jul. de 2020

This course is very helpful. Professor McGarrity's lessons are easy to follow and listen to. I have learned a lot from this. Thank you.

por Alma I B L

15 de dic. de 2020

Superó todas mis expectativas y el docente del curso fue lo mejor, además de ser experto en el tema su material visual era de lo mejor

por Sini C

31 de ago. de 2020

Awesome course.It help me very much.I extremely thankful to prof.Mcgarrity.and University of washington.classes are very very helpful.

por NUB T L

30 de jun. de 2020

In my life, I have not enrolled in any of the MOOC courses. This is my first time life experience and I'm pleased to rate outstanding!

por Samantha P M R

7 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me so much. I just want to say thank you Coursera, for this opportunity. I hope to put in practice what I learned.

por Teddie P

27 de ago. de 2019

This was a great course, I enjoyed having a refresher in public speaking and the content provided in this class was very informative.

por Vicente B I

9 de ene. de 2021

Un curso que da la herramientas básicas para poder preparar un discurso de una manera eficaz y eficiente. Es sencillo de comprender.

por MUHAMMED F A

11 de may. de 2020

one of the fundamental courses for all the public speakers out there or for someone who wants to lose the fear of public speaking.

por Adweit G

18 de feb. de 2020

Amazing course! It helped me manage my stage fright by giving me methods and tips. It also told me how to construct a good speech.

por Laimut� P

27 de nov. de 2020

Incredible! For me it was a big challenge because of my English, but thanks for excellent lectures. Now I will be more confidant.

por Andrés F M R

9 de jul. de 2020

The teacher is really good and funny, I would like to have teachers like him in every class I take. He is, also, extremely clear.

por Andrea H

1 de mar. de 2017

This course was fantastic, it covered all of my public speaking questions and has really helped me be a better presenter at work.

por Juwel R

19 de jun. de 2017

The course adds a new perspective on my thoughts to public speaking, and I am happy that I enrolled in this course. Thanks Matt!

por Diwakar K

9 de may. de 2020

Course is designed well but few more speech assignments could have been included as we know practice is key to public speaking.

por Jethro G

26 de mar. de 2017

A very vital tool in business. I don't know know what took me so long to discover the course. It's the core of every business .

por KELSEY M C T G

9 de sep. de 2020

Each weak you will learn from teory to practice, lessons are great. It really helped me to improve my public speaking skills.

por Ana C M

15 de feb. de 2018

Definitely gives you the fundamentals on how to write a speech and how to use your body language, tone of voice and posture.

por Flore D

10 de oct. de 2017

The course is very useful, and the teacher is an outstanding speaker : you'll learn a lot from watching him speak. Thanks !

por Christopher C

3 de dic. de 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

por Alejandra F F Z

13 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course, everything was perfectly designed. The resources, all the examples, and the assignments help me a lot.

por Tanmay M

6 de feb. de 2018

It's a really amazing course for people interested in speaking well in public and moving the audiences with their speech

por Eddah K

8 de ene. de 2021

I loved every minute of my learning. The lecturer was great and gave practical exercises. He made the training fun too.

por Deleted A

13 de ago. de 2020

Very good diversity training to be grading how other students from different nations and backgrounds write and speak.

por SHYAM

14 de nov. de 2016

Excellent. Using the model given in this course and applying them with practice will ensure that you will come a bet

por ELMA B S D D

5 de dic. de 2020

Excelente curso, te ayuda a sacar todo tu potencial, pulir lo que ya sabes y a perder el miedo a hablar en público.