Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
26,484 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

YY

28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Filtrar por:

5101 - 5125 de 5,804 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Apoorva R A

10 de ago. de 2017

The assignments contain questions which are beyond the scope of what is taught. Assignmwnt 3 was very useful specially from Data analysis point of view. Assignment 4 was lil difficult. In my opinion, more lectures on how to code specially for tough problems like those in assignments should be added.

por Amanda K

11 de jun. de 2017

I think there could have been more thorough video instruction / preparation for some of the harder assignments. It would have been more helpful if the auto grader could give more detail as to what was wrong with the output rather than trying to find someone who had the same problem on the forum.

por Ana T M D

27 de may. de 2018

The knowledge you get in the lectures do not match the level of the assigments. You use way more time googling and trying to solve technical problems than actually learning Python. I wish the lectures included more examples, specially things you can later use in the assigments. And more theory.

por Juan A G

5 de ago. de 2019

The course has a high level which is fine. The bad part is that most the knowledge you require to complete the assignments is not available in the content of the videos and you have to spend quite some time on internet. It took me way more time than the hours they say to complete the course.

por Matias R

28 de sep. de 2018

The course is well explained. The grading mechanism is insufficient... in some exercises I arrived at the same result but somehow the answer would be graded as incorrect; and I could never find the formatting differences.

Also, I come from the R world, and I find Pandas extremely unintuitive.

por Hussein A

1 de sep. de 2020

hard and you will pull your hair, but I guess that is their point. It would take them forever to teach you each functionality in Pandas, but the real way to learn is to go and explore. It is the most difficult way though. Expect to spend hours on this, but the reward at the end is worth it.

por Vishal T

1 de jul. de 2020

Assignments are challenging and assignments must be related with the content not out of content of the videos.But in assignment they aren't related with those content of video but out of content of the teaching videos . So, it will be better if you improve the assignments. Thank you !!

por Himanshu K

31 de may. de 2019

The course material was not enough. The assignment questions were good but in order to solve those questions I had to find a lot of things from stack-overflow and the python documentation . This was mentioned there but I still think the material was less according to the assignments.

por Deleted A

25 de jul. de 2020

The Course content is good but the instructor is not so good because while he is explaining something he tries to do all of it verbally and in a very short way. Only those people will be able to understand those who know something regarding this field prior.

The assignments are good.

por Joe R

25 de jul. de 2020

The course itself is not so bad. But tasks are frustrating! Solving them gives some value but they are mixed with tons of meaningless problems. Some tasks are not clear and autograder gives little information. But I need to say that I learnt more about Python and Pandas library.

por Rishab M

21 de mar. de 2020

I personally feel that this course should had been divided into a 8 week course instead of 4 and material should be added on that ,

eg: the problems asked in the exercise

The exercises are way too difficult and require the use of many functions not taught in the video lectures

por John B

7 de ene. de 2017

Classes moved very fast, especially in the video materials. Functions were introduced briefly without time to digest. While I ultimately did learn the topics through my own research, I feel the class would have been much more beneficial with slower, more indepth explanations.

por Denisa P

3 de sep. de 2021

A lot of question in assignment are not clear. I saw that in forum a lot of people have the same problem as me. The assignment Week 3 is to long, It took so far more than 6 hours for me to complete it. A lot of materials are not in video, we have to read them by ourselves.

por Ignacio

13 de feb. de 2020

Los ejercicios son muy dificiles y hay que hacer mucho reaserch en los foros para lograr llegar al resultado. Las pruebas son diagramadas de tal forma que a veces es dificil llegar por errores pavos al minimo resultado esperable para aprobar los assignments (ej run_ttest)

por Nick R

9 de dic. de 2018

Content was well paced and well presented but the auto grading submissions took a long time to get used to and were very stressful. The recommended time to complete the assessments was also very optimistic, most assessments took me easily double the time suggested.

por Pierre D

21 de sep. de 2019

A bit surprised by the low volume of teaching material, and the energy required for completing each assignment.

But a posteriori, it forced me to really engage in the learning. I will probably remember more this way, than if I had listened to dozens of video...

por Daniel E

18 de sep. de 2017

I found some assignment questions quite unclear. This, together with the grader sometimes marking answers as correct even though they were wrong, forced me to spend many hours trying to find the underlying problem to incorrectly answered questions down the line.

por Hitesh G

22 de abr. de 2020

The professor is going too fast and the concept isn't getting cleared. I wish he used some digital board to write atleast what is trying to say or write how the different functions in pandas,series,numpy works.

Although, the assignments were of high quality.

por Bharat T

17 de abr. de 2020

Although the course helped me learn about Data Science. the session taken and the assignment were different and had to understand the expectation in the output.

But overall it helped me understand how can we proceed with studying Data Science through Python

por Ji W P

27 de ago. de 2017

Lectures were OK. The pace moved really fast, and I thought the hardest part was that the directions for some of the questions weren't really clear (and I spent sometime trying to figure it out but gave up --- still passed though!!). Thanks for the course.

por Mohammad S R

12 de may. de 2020

For the beginners, It's little bit hard to cope up with the submission according to the lectures. Lectures seems easy but when I go for submission, it seems much difficult and requires more study than the lectures which are not mentioned in the lectures.

por G V S J

15 de jul. de 2020

this course is definitely not for beginners, I as a beginner had a hard time completing the assignments as I had to read most of the functions used from pandas documentation and it took me a lot of time. please introduce a more beginner-friendly course.

por Alberto E C

26 de feb. de 2017

From my poitn of view more lessons are needed, achieving exercises require a deep search on stackoverflow and other courses. That shouldn´t be the goal of the course, I expected the lessons to give enough knowledge to fullfil the questions of the exams

por Margarita S

1 de may. de 2022

The tasks were longer than stated. The emphasis should be more on the skills than on heavy tables. I found the data too complicated. Especially the last assignment makes it very difficult to accomplish the course.

There should be more smaller tasks.

por Leyla H

28 de sep. de 2018

Too much information to absorb within 4 weeks course, requires to spend lots of time offline in learning and researching the Python codes to resolve problems in the Assignments. WOud recommend for hte proficient programmers but not for the beginners .