Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.0
estrellas
1,667 calificaciones
408 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

PM
23 de jun. de 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF
1 de abr. de 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 409 revisiones para Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

por Suresh C

29 de ago. de 2019

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

por Aniket B

23 de jun. de 2020

Course Could have been More descriptive. The content lack somewhere, i understand the fact that this was mainly focused on ability of students to explore the libraries & work their way out but its kind of difficult to understand. yet i like the concept & its well prepared.

por Alin G

8 de jun. de 2020

The course was interesting and I liked the idea of the last project BUT the platform was unusable for this kind of project. I had to extract the resources and to do it locally. The peer to peer verification system it's slow. I give a solid 7/10. I don't regret taking it.

por Md. S S

22 de sep. de 2020

Very difficult to follow through. My suggestion is to move at a much slower rate where students can grasp the whole video clearly. You can increase videos and clear the concept part by part slowly. Lost interest in almost every video.

por Tony P

22 de sep. de 2020

Easily the weakest course of the specialization, but still very strong. Very project/independent oriented, so be prepared to work in this one.

Final project submission is not well implemented. Coursera should fix the horrid text box.

por Paul H

14 de feb. de 2021

The lectures were good and the examples were helpful. The assignments were very difficult compared to what was learned in the previous courses and in the final courses. It was a big jump from course 4 to course 5.

por Auyon C

26 de may. de 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and well structured. I really enjoyed it but the platform Jupyter was incredibly slow and the submission format of the final project was a bit silly

por JUAN S P M

20 de jun. de 2020

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.

por Eissa M

24 de sep. de 2021

M​y first ever course in coursera , it give me a good impression i like it

i was a little bit worry from the reviews but the course was actually great

por Judith W

18 de mar. de 2020

It was a more challenging course than the previous ones, which is good, but the Jupiter notebook environment was a little difficult to work with

por Ádám H

19 de ago. de 2021

This course is not holding your hand anymore, like the previous ones in the spec, but pushes you out in the real world.

por qianying l

22 de sep. de 2020

The final project should have enabled .html or .pdf submission. And the response time of the server is pretty slow.

por Justin E

30 de ene. de 2021

Great course! Final project had bugs in online component - better to download course content and run locally.

por David S

24 de may. de 2021

It was difficult to understand and boring to watch lectures from the teacher. And I feel stupid)

por AKASH C

31 de may. de 2020

the final project created a lot of trouble both at running time as well as submiting time.

por Kalhan B

27 de ago. de 2020

Submitting the last project was so hard. The workaround provided did not work for me.

por Deepak B

18 de jun. de 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

por Nirav S

23 de may. de 2020

Assignments are very challenging. The mentor should give more focus on teaching.

por CHAKRAVARTHY K A

30 de jul. de 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

por Mohinder S

7 de sep. de 2020

Challenging for beginners need to take more time to explain things.

por Bohdan K V

19 de ago. de 2020

The last assignment is hard, because of Jupiter Notebook

por Luis v

20 de abr. de 2021

Didnt like it so much, Sometimes i felt lost

por Robert G

5 de dic. de 2019

Please make some automatic submission tool.

por Michael L

25 de abr. de 2020

The process for submitting should be fixed

por SAPTARSHI D

17 de jul. de 2020

Thanks for the Course Umich and Coursera.