Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.0
estrellas
1,721 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Principales reseñas

PM

23 de jun. de 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1 de abr. de 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 430 revisiones para Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

por Andre B

9 de ago. de 2020

While I understand the intent is to have us do more independent programming, i.e., closer to the real world, I find the teaching to nothing more than read the documentation. I guess this real world.

por Aakash R

22 de dic. de 2021

C​ompared to previous 4 courses this one is the worst performer, could have been better....It's better not to do this particular course. The Previous 4 course was Awesome in this series.

por Chen L

18 de jul. de 2020

This course is not well prepared. I am very surprised this course is added to Python 3 Programming Specialization, and I don't think this final project is related to previous courses.

por Sayan M

18 de ago. de 2020

The Coursera Submission portal is very bad.

It messed up the indentation of my code very badly. Course content could have been better. The explanation by the professor was good.

por Daniel B

11 de nov. de 2021

This last course of the series is not as good. New knowledge was dumped all at once and there's no chance to practice. You are just expected to read notes and get everything.

por Gabriel C

26 de feb. de 2020

project useless jupyter didn work... peer review wasnt work i have been waiting for ages to be reviewed i had to pay another month to see if i got the certificate.

por Munshi I H

26 de abr. de 2020

This course was a massive jump from the previous ones. No explanatory diagrams, just narration of the contents of the Jupyter notebook.

por Shivam

16 de ago. de 2020

How do you expect someone to learn such big and advance modules in 2-3 videos and perform such a big task using all the 3 modules?

por QIYI C

25 de jun. de 2021

The last course is obviously made mindlessly. And its quality is lower than the others. Making shame on coursera and Michigan

por Yun Y

17 de jun. de 2020

The teacher in this lecture is too bad. He just reads the scripts line by line!! I don't think I learned something from him.

por Devansh K

31 de may. de 2020

As difficult as a course can get with as little as information available to comprehend what exactly have to be done.

por Inchara R

10 de sep. de 2020

The instructor doesn't explain it well. Most of the stuff just goes above the head. The final assigment is a joke.

por Deleted A

20 de sep. de 2020

Truly a terrible course. YouTube is frankly better at explaining pillow, terreract, and opencv than this module.

por karthik

16 de ago. de 2020

As awful as they come. This could have been a wonderful end to a wonderful series, but they did it dirty.

por Deepa M

27 de abr. de 2020

simply very time consuming and confusing assignments with no proper explanation about the topics.

por Islam W

4 de sep. de 2020

Worst course I have ever taken on Coursera, I don't like the way of teaching at all.

por Задойный А

6 de mar. de 2020

Бесполезный курс.

Рассказывают одно, спрашивают другое. Связи между ними нет.

por Anirudh

1 de ago. de 2020

terrible, horrible submission mechanisms, can definitely teach better

por Shoaib M

21 de jul. de 2022

My final grades are being over ridden again and again.

por Thomas D

22 de jul. de 2020

Too much focused on image manipulation

por t

25 de jun. de 2020

Don't waste your money on this course.

por Arrie D W

6 de ago. de 2020

Final project submission in text???

por Calvin S

19 de jun. de 2020

Waste of time. Go learn PhotoShop

por Gbenga S

2 de jun. de 2022

not well explained

por Andrew F

17 de jul. de 2021

Badly put together