Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.8
estrellas
967 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

CO

26 de abr. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

AT

21 de mar. de 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 282 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por D P

15 de jun. de 2020

While some of the reading references are a bit dated, I learned a lot of directly applicable quality and safety skills in addition to some basic concepts. I feel that I now have a framework to approach some quality improvement projects and will feel comfortable doing so.

por Lyketta G

7 de abr. de 2022

This class was excellent! The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. This was class recommended by my employer that I found very informative. I love self pace classes that allow private and quiet conducive learning! Thank you.

por Deeparav

24 de jul. de 2020

The course is informational with simple instructions. The presenters were both engaging our minds to think and process easily, in short kept our minds eager to learn more. Thank you for improving my knowledge ob healthcare quality and saftey

por Judy A

30 de jun. de 2020

Its a very challenging course as it pens your mind to the importance of quality and safety in the healthcare system. You get to learn unimaginable topics that eventually strengthens your knowledge in an area where there is alot of oversight.

por Pirau A

9 de jul. de 2020

Questo corso mi ha aiutato a capire meglio i procedimenti all'interno del sistema sanitario e i processi di qualita' che dovrebbero essere applicati a tutte le strutture ospedaliere e non solo. Grazie mille per l'opportunita' offertami.

por Hailey R M

16 de jul. de 2020

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

por DHINAGARANSY 1

22 de ago. de 2021

By the completion of this course,i gained lot of knowledge about the quality measures to be followed in healthcare.I thank coursera and University of washington from my bottom of my heart for this course and knowledge

por Chioma O

27 de abr. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. T​he tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

por Alban R T

22 de mar. de 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

por Zahraa F A A

15 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

por Imran M

16 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course, Full Rich of information and Guidance on Improving healthcare quality, I am beginner in this field, Learnt a lot, Thanks Coursera and Speakers Gregory Pawlson &Jean Johnson

por Mirza Z B

15 de feb. de 2022

The course content is excellent. Thanks to Coursera, to allow me to complete this course, "Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety". The certificate is more useful in enhancing my career.

por Nimra R

10 de may. de 2022

In this course, I have learned Establishing a framework for quality and safety, Measures and management, Quality improvement science and leadership for Quality and safety.

por GABRIELA R G S

2 de may. de 2021

Muy buen curso para obtener un panorama de las habilidades y formas de implementar una cultura de calidad y seguridad en Instituciones de salud. Buen material. Gracias!

por Saira Q S

6 de abr. de 2021

I'm already working in the department of Patient Safety and Quality of my hospital. this course has been very useful in giving me the insights of the concept of it all.

por Vaishnavi S

9 de may. de 2021

Its extremely my pleasure to enrolled in the course as i learned so many basic to top level things which enhanced my every little doubt to a very bright answer.I

por Sivarajasingham P

13 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

por Mary M

26 de abr. de 2022

​Very informative and interesting course. All the resorces available were great, the modules were challenging and the information was very clear.

por Samuel M J

1 de may. de 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

por MARIE E M

28 de abr. de 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

por Fatemeh Z

5 de sep. de 2021

it was such an enlightening course, I learned a lot and i do hope that i can implement measures that i learnt here into my work. thanks a lot

por Sofia C

2 de sep. de 2021

Muy interesante y útil.

Quisiera pagar el certificado del curso pero ya no me aparece la opción. Me podrían ayudar por favor? Muchas gracias

por DR S M

19 de may. de 2021

The course was very informative.

Helpful to me for serving patients with better quality and safety.

I would like to pursue more courses.

por Rashmi M P

30 de may. de 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

por Akshay P

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Course with basic knowledge about quality and safety in healthcare. With a brief introduction of PDCA, Lean, and Six sigma.