Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.8
estrellas
967 calificaciones
279 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

CO

26 de abr. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

ZA

14 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 282 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Rebecca B

21 de sep. de 2020

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

por Yukti P

29 de jun. de 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

por huda s

17 de jun. de 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

por Made S 1

18 de ago. de 2021

The course provides a basic understanding of safety and how to improve it. Great topic with great teachers. Thank you

por Mohamed G

5 de jun. de 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

por Samuel O A

21 de may. de 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

por Hazel L W

15 de abr. de 2020

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

por Şükrü C G

14 de dic. de 2020

great course many topics in healthcare addressed.Good experience for those who will become leaders in healthcare

por RISHU P

20 de may. de 2021

It has been a very enlightening course for me. one looking for a career in this field must go for this course.

por Lucas B

29 de jun. de 2020

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

por ROMMEL V R

14 de mar. de 2022

This is a great course about Healthcare Quality and Safety . I learned the framework measures and more ..

por Emily W

7 de abr. de 2020

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

por Paul Y

26 de feb. de 2022

Very informative, practical lessons. Many useful resources were provided. A worthy learning experience.

por Ashrit J

8 de jun. de 2020

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

por Aisha M

11 de may. de 2022

T​here was alot of information in this course! recommend and advise to be patient and take your time!

por Ravi P

22 de ago. de 2020

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

por Melva M P

25 de mar. de 2021

I really liked this course. It taught me a lot of things I didn't know about Healthcare Safety.

por Mandeep S

21 de abr. de 2020

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

por AYGÜL A

26 de feb. de 2021

Gerçekten çok eğitici bir kurstu,yanlış bildiğim bazı konuları kurs sayesinde düzelttim

por Rupali D

9 de feb. de 2021

Thanks for great apportunity for learning Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety course

por Mativenga B

4 de oct. de 2020

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

por Ackrion M

25 de abr. de 2021

Excellent Course! I learned a lot about quality improvement and safety in healthcare.

por Rushdi A H

2 de ago. de 2020

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities

por Mohamed A

25 de jul. de 2020

It has been informative and educative indeed. I have appreciated the time invested.

por mohammad s

4 de sep. de 2020

Excellent and necessary course I do like the instructors may allah bless you all