Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,688 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4501 - 4525 de 4,608 revisiones para Programación R

por John S

15 de abr. de 2016

Not a class for the beginning programmer. The lectures do not line up with the assignments, and if you don't have programming experience, you could easily spend 10-20 hours/week figuring out how to finish the assignments.

por george_p_chambers

3 de jul. de 2017

The ask in the fist assignment was not formulated correctly. Felt the class needed more hands on learning. Although the lectures were clear and concise, going back to them really didn't help me with the assignments.

por Jose R

16 de jul. de 2017

I think there is a total mis-match between the lesson material and the assignments. The amount of hours one needs to search the internet to augment the training. The recommended text doesn't even come close in

por Alexander J

8 de oct. de 2020

I don't feel like I really learned R from this course. I felt like they just made me aware of some features. Also, there was vast difference between the course lectures, swirl and actual assignments.

por Baishali C

11 de dic. de 2021

Huge gap between what is taught in the course and the assignements given which makes learning extremely difficult even for those who have had some kind of hands on experience with computer programming.

por Nkechi O

2 de oct. de 2016

The assignments had nothing to do with the lectures. The teachers do a poor job of explaining basic concepts and theories. The class is a lot more advanced than the class description makes it seem.

por Shrief M A E

11 de jun. de 2020

The assignments are too hard for the lessons that we had it made me frustrating, after week 2 I completely lost and didn't know what should I do .

I really don't recommend this course for beginners

por Gabriel B

4 de may. de 2021

Sadly the assignments are not possible with just the course itsself since they cover different material.

If I have to research the assignments myself why take the course in the first place?

por Yashar A

5 de may. de 2016

This course is the worst course that I have taken so far. I am not happy with the course content and the way that the lecturer uses to teach this course. I really want to refund my money!

por Leonardo A

20 de ene. de 2016

There is a wide gap between the lectures and the practice. Its clear that the video material is completely inadequate and insufficient for the course. A poor introduction to programming.

por Jonathan H

23 de may. de 2016

The jump from the lecture material to the assignments was way too much. In order to complete the assignments, one needs to spend lots of time learning things not covered in the course.

por Dragana J

17 de abr. de 2020

The course content does not match the material you are tested on in the assignments and quizzes. DO NOT take this course if you are looking for an introductory level coding course.

por Stacey M

31 de mar. de 2020

Assignments don't match the lectures at all. Lectures are dry and simple and don't help you understand how to apply the topic to a real life situation. Don't waste your money.

por Deleted A

6 de mar. de 2016

Week 2 is an unreasonably difficult jump from Week 1. This course's beginner friendly lectures do not align with the level of understanding needed to complete the assignments.

por Juan A

30 de nov. de 2017

This course was labelled as for beginners but was in no way for beginners. The instructors were completely absent. The course material did not reflect the assignments at all.

por Matthew G

10 de feb. de 2017

Very hard for a beginner. Lacks the slow build up I needed. Missing an explanation about a comma cost me about 4 hours. The assignments are brutal which encourages cheating.

por Jeff T

10 de sep. de 2016

homework was poorly structured and not adequately discussed in the lecture videos. Had to dig through several buried links to make any progress on the homework assignments.

por Joe C

7 de jun. de 2020

The assignments used knowledge WAY above that taught in both Swirl and the lectures, i managed to complete through a lot of research but this has been incredibly tough!

por RUSHABH P Z

10 de jun. de 2020

The level of assignments does not match the level of the course. They are very hard on a beginner. Some practice in the right direction could do help the beginner.

por Alonso S N

18 de mar. de 2018

It's too time consuming, not for a newbie. The classes are pointless, cause they are pretty easy and then the homework is ULTRA-DIFFICULT, classes are pointless.

por Sven S

27 de abr. de 2021

The Gap between the Lectures and the Assignments is ridiculous. The Assignments are way to hard for Programming Beginners like me and they only frustrated me.

por Marion d

29 de oct. de 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

por jiminkang

18 de ago. de 2021

There is a Massive gap between lectures and assignments. The Instructor is not really engaging in this course, just reading class material is all he did

por Miguel I E

7 de jul. de 2020

No se pone absoluto interesés en la progresión del alumno. Las explicaciones son extremadamente escuetas y las tares de una dificultad desproporcionada.

por Sailaja M

15 de feb. de 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.