Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,688 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4526 - 4550 de 4,608 revisiones para Programación R

por Mustafa A

8 de may. de 2020

the worst course for someone has no knowledge about programming, if you don't have experience in any programming language .. don't take that course

por Aharon C

17 de jun. de 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

por Xavier A R T

6 de nov. de 2020

Es el curso más aburrido que he tomado, no puede ser que algo netamente práctico lo hagan netamente teórico. pésimo. no voy a terminar este curso.

por Ahsan K

27 de may. de 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

por Janvi S

18 de abr. de 2021

The bridge between the class lectures and assignment was too much for a beginner. Please give questions based on what is taught in class.

por Prutha L

14 de jul. de 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

por Alhassan K H A

8 de may. de 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

por Mary R

5 de may. de 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

por Mahmoud M

13 de may. de 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

por Praveen D

12 de mar. de 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

por kaisar A

27 de may. de 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

por Myrsini I

21 de mar. de 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

por Jennifer R

12 de mar. de 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

por Yann V

3 de abr. de 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

por Dhaval P

6 de dic. de 2021

this course is not as i was expecting it. There are several points that are not covered and it's not properly described.

por Alexandra G

14 de ene. de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

por Veerendra A

17 de jun. de 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

por Duncan P

30 de ene. de 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

por George J

16 de jul. de 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

por AYUSH G

22 de feb. de 2022

Most of the portion is just theory with very less hands-on sessions. So boring to listen to all the concepts.

por Ben W

15 de may. de 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

por Tristan I

12 de jun. de 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

por Yashwanth N

31 de jul. de 2021

Worst not at all beginner friendly, worst course on coursera , no proper support provided for assignments

por Casey L B

3 de feb. de 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

por Zaw L H

23 de ago. de 2021

The course does not cover for beginner students. Assignments and tests are level apart from learning.