Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,627 calificaciones
4,688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtrar por:

4476 - 4500 de 4,596 revisiones para Programación R

por Adam G

2 de abr. de 2021

This course is poorly structured and the lessons don't prepare you in any way to complete the assignments. Don't waste your money taking this course and find something else. Johns Hopkins University should be embarrassed to have their name on this course.

por Adi

13 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are good for basic understanding, but there are no sample programs in order to understand their real world application. And the assignments are not at all for beginners. There is a huge gap between the content and the assignments.

por You H

17 de jul. de 2019

To be honest, this is the most terrible course that I have ever had on Coursera. The courses are not well organized, and the assignment has little to do with the videos, which means students have to learn by themselves to finish the assignment

por James B

27 de mar. de 2016

Poorly organized and managed. Each week of this course should have been broken down into individual 4 week courses. I have 20 years software development experience, and I can tell you this is too much information to cram into a single class.

por Vignesh

6 de abr. de 2016

The new platform Sucks!!!

The people who just want to learn for free and not purchase a certificate are barred from attempting the quizzes unlike the old platform. Not being able to take the quizzes completely ruins the learning experience.

por Bich T T

6 de jul. de 2020

You don't have to go through the videos which I found painful because of the instructor's voice. The textbook includes everything in the videos. However, there was no application for the videos and textbook in the quizzes and assignments.

por Mohan U

27 de sep. de 2020

I really wanted to learn R in my current Mac iOS environment, in a Linux/Unix environment. I only see here the course offered in Windows environment in archaic MS-DOS environment? I am not interested in that. Hence I unenrolled.

por Marcos V

8 de may. de 2021

The course is poorly designed with link between assignment and course material being so wide. This sometimes creates frustration of quitting the course. This made me think whether this course was designed to learn R or make money.

por Baurjan S

19 de sep. de 2016

Somewhere during the second week there is a gap in coding that I could not overcome and this ruined the whole interest in pursuing the course because in order to overcome it I had to cheat. I don't feel like I am learning anymore.

por Lancer B

17 de mar. de 2020

This class is a travesty in learning R. The lessons are misguided and do not prepare you for the overwhelmingly difficult homework assignments needed to complete the course. I would not recommend this to anyone trying to learn R.

por 吕沛航

23 de jun. de 2017

The topic which was discussed by the professor can't match with the assignments and quiz.

I think the video of teaching should add more elements of practice, so that it would fit people with no basic knowledge of programming more.

por Rani B

19 de jul. de 2019

There is a significant gap between the lectures and assignments. For someone with very limited programming background, this posed a great hindrance to my ability to use the resources provided to be successful on the assignments.

por Stephane G

20 de abr. de 2017

Possibly the least well structured class ever. Also, not made for people to actually learn how to program in R. It is sad that I paid for this, and ended up going to another resource to learn... and it was much much easier.

por John S

15 de abr. de 2016

Not a class for the beginning programmer. The lectures do not line up with the assignments, and if you don't have programming experience, you could easily spend 10-20 hours/week figuring out how to finish the assignments.

por george_p_chambers

3 de jul. de 2017

The ask in the fist assignment was not formulated correctly. Felt the class needed more hands on learning. Although the lectures were clear and concise, going back to them really didn't help me with the assignments.

por Jose R

16 de jul. de 2017

I think there is a total mis-match between the lesson material and the assignments. The amount of hours one needs to search the internet to augment the training. The recommended text doesn't even come close in

por Alexander J

8 de oct. de 2020

I don't feel like I really learned R from this course. I felt like they just made me aware of some features. Also, there was vast difference between the course lectures, swirl and actual assignments.

por Baishali C

11 de dic. de 2021

Huge gap between what is taught in the course and the assignements given which makes learning extremely difficult even for those who have had some kind of hands on experience with computer programming.

por Nkechi O

2 de oct. de 2016

The assignments had nothing to do with the lectures. The teachers do a poor job of explaining basic concepts and theories. The class is a lot more advanced than the class description makes it seem.

por Shrief M A E

11 de jun. de 2020

The assignments are too hard for the lessons that we had it made me frustrating, after week 2 I completely lost and didn't know what should I do .

I really don't recommend this course for beginners

por Gabriel B

4 de may. de 2021

Sadly the assignments are not possible with just the course itsself since they cover different material.

If I have to research the assignments myself why take the course in the first place?

por Yashar A

5 de may. de 2016

This course is the worst course that I have taken so far. I am not happy with the course content and the way that the lecturer uses to teach this course. I really want to refund my money!

por Leonardo A

20 de ene. de 2016

There is a wide gap between the lectures and the practice. Its clear that the video material is completely inadequate and insufficient for the course. A poor introduction to programming.

por Jonathan H

23 de may. de 2016

The jump from the lecture material to the assignments was way too much. In order to complete the assignments, one needs to spend lots of time learning things not covered in the course.

por Dragana J

17 de abr. de 2020

The course content does not match the material you are tested on in the assignments and quizzes. DO NOT take this course if you are looking for an introductory level coding course.