Chevron Left
Volver a modelos de regresión

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a modelos de regresión por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.4
estrellas
3,289 calificaciones
565 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Principales reseñas

KA
16 de dic. de 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA
10 de mar. de 2019

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 546 revisiones para modelos de regresión

por Andretti

1 de mar. de 2017

This course has been the most difficult in the Dara Science track so far, but you get a more in depth knowledge in data analysis and interpretation based on statistical models.

por Daniel C J

2 de ago. de 2017

Great introductory course on Regression Models. Super practical and well explained. Definitely doing the exercises and final project is a must to get all the learnings!

por Sindre F

1 de ago. de 2016

Interesting and important course!

I don't think this course is suitable for beginners. You need to know this stuff before you take the course. Works well as a refresher.

por Aisha H

2 de feb. de 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

por Connor G

18 de sep. de 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

por Ioannis B

1 de ago. de 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

por Samy S

25 de feb. de 2016

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

por Elena C

3 de mar. de 2017

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

por Pedro C D

15 de nov. de 2018

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

por Maxim M

10 de dic. de 2017

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

por Jorge B S

20 de jun. de 2019

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

por 20e

6 de ago. de 2018

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

por Paul F G

12 de jun. de 2018

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

por Juliusz G

21 de nov. de 2016

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

por Hernan S

19 de may. de 2018

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

por Reza M

21 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course on regression modelling it showcases the power of R. quite a heavy module though for people with none statistical background

por Kumar G G

1 de may. de 2017

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

por Shivendra S

4 de mar. de 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

por Lopamudra S

30 de nov. de 2017

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

por James E

3 de ago. de 2021

T​horough material with challenging quizzes means that you finish this course feeling like you genuinely have a good handle on the topic.

por Emanuele M

11 de ago. de 2016

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

por Abhinav G

28 de jun. de 2017

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

por MEKIE Y R K

2 de may. de 2019

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

por Matthew C

20 de nov. de 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

por Sandra M

9 de oct. de 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.