Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
1,768 calificaciones
516 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales revisiones

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 507 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Pablo E G S

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, this course give me new ideas and new forms for to do my investigations.

por Lawrence L

Jan 22, 2016

Excellent

por Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

por arjun r

Oct 05, 2016

good course for beginners in research

por Gabriel B

Dec 11, 2015

lo unico malo es que no esta subtitulado en español

por Deleted A

Mar 06, 2016

This course is useful an helpful

por Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

por RAMON A K

Jun 16, 2017

muy buen curso

por Israa A A M

Feb 27, 2016

great

por Linda.Zh

Nov 23, 2016

It is a very good introductory course on research methods. It has deepened my understanding of research methods. It has helped me to understand the role of literature review and research design. I also like its unique way of doing this course. Instead of lengthy lecturing, the course presents a few videos interviewing different researchers, having them talk about a certain topic. I've heard different views on the same topic, each of which makes a point. It has definitely helped me to look at the same issue from different perspectives.

por Obinna M N

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I am so happy

por Libni G C D

May 09, 2017

Excelente profesores y el curso realmente es interesante

por Wendy H

Jun 27, 2016

This was a wonderful course, I would definitely take this again.

por JACKY J C

Feb 12, 2018

Me fue de mucho aprendizaje.

por Qadeer A

Jan 31, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

por Sukeerth C

Jun 16, 2017

Very Informative Course

por Golde J R

Dec 27, 2016

great! id like to share this to my friends

por Thanuja G

Dec 19, 2016

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

por N.K.NIKHIL

Jun 03, 2017

Good ...Has been helpful to do research

por LIZ A P P

Jul 14, 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

por JESSICA C D

Sep 13, 2017

Me pareció un curso de mucha ayuda con los puntos de vista de los expertos en el tema; además que los comentarios de los compañeros te ayudan a aterrizar aún más la comprensión que se tuvo en cada módulo.

por Rudivan B

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, helped me to see all the steps in building a research.

por Sean M

Dec 20, 2017

The student is easy learning every time and everywhere.

por Lengchanviraksak

Feb 03, 2018

It's a very useful application that give me a lot of knowledge that important for me.

por Arthur A P

Jan 31, 2018

Although it may seem a simple course, and it is focused on social sciences, it accomplishes what it purposes and can be tried for students of every area. It helps the learners to develop necessary skills in research, reflecting on the pertinence of a research question, the relevance of the literature review, the approaches the inquirer can use to conform his or her investigation, and the importance of time management. It contains interesting interviews with professionals researchers, who contribute for the learning process from different perspectives and experiences. An enriching course!