Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.5
estrellas
2,690 calificaciones
860 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales revisiones

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 848 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Joy L L

Feb 11, 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

por abdulbaset a

Jul 26, 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

por Akanksha N

May 23, 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

por Shreyank G K

May 17, 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

por vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

por Keun W K

Mar 09, 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

por Anand P P

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

por Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

por Marjorie B M

Mar 17, 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

por Tuscano, M B

Feb 21, 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

por K J K

Apr 20, 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

por Sindhu J

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

por S M R I

Apr 15, 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

por Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

por Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

por samyak p

Apr 19, 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

por Dimple

Jul 29, 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

por Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

por rafia m

Jun 02, 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

por Dr V K s

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

por Enrique Z

Jun 15, 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

por Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

por Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

por Marilou M D

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!