Chevron Left
Volver a Administración estratégica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Administración estratégica por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.7
estrellas
3,815 calificaciones
866 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The world of business strategy is in transition. What used to work doesn't anymore -- not necessarily. This course prepares you to think strategically in an age when companies like Apple, Google, and Microsoft have become more valuable (in market cap terms) than companies like Exxon. Today, business value and competitive advantage arise more often from consumer perceptions of what is "cool" than from physical assets or economies of scale. In this course -- the first of a three-course specialization tailored specifically for the age of creativity and innovation -- you will gear up for the challenges of strategy formulation and implementation in a 21st century business. After taking the course, you'll be able to: - Explain why "doing" strategy is considered "the high point of managerial activity" (Mintzberg); - Recognize and avoid the old, tired ideas about strategy that are still out there, so you can adopt fresher, better ideas; - Point out how doing strategy has changed because of advancing technology and globalization; - Prepare for the Capstone Project for the Strategic Management and Innovation Specialization...

Principales reseñas

JV
11 de abr. de 2020

The course provides a good foundation for the most famous strategy concepts. I have appreciated the capstone project which gives you the opportunity to apply the theories learned in the first 3 weeks.

TV
20 de sep. de 2016

I liked the course a lot, the references were great and gave me great insight about Strategic Management. The lecturer was really good, specially if you compare him to the one in Strategy Formulation.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 856 revisiones para Administración estratégica

por Peter H

1 de mar. de 2016

I would have liked the level to be a bit higher as well as having my final submission reviewed by a course professional rather than strictly peer-to-peer review.

I really liked the to-the-point yet well paced video material. Thumbs up!

por Mohammed A s

15 de dic. de 2018

very Good courses !! well done .

I would prefer if there one case study and they apply on it he strategic theory which in the course (in to out of out to in ) which will demonstrate how we can apply the theory in practice.

thanks

por Deleted A

7 de abr. de 2016

The course itself is very informative and enlightening. The way Coursera structures the submission of assignments though, need to be seriously reworked to keep the numerous learners with creative unethical behaviors at bay.

por Johan M

23 de jun. de 2017

I would have given it 5 stars, if there were more people taking the course. Now it seems that it can take some time for people to peer grade the final assignment and there is not much discussion in the forums.

por Nick F

11 de feb. de 2020

The course is helping you to understand the philosophy, but it is too theoretical. It doesn't provide you with practical tools. If I didn't get the discount, I would not pay to get the certificate.

por Gabriela N

20 de ago. de 2019

I've found the content very useful and it developed my knowledge and understanding of strategic management by making me explore a range of theories. The videos and explanations are also very good.

por Arjun

18 de jun. de 2020

The first course has many example for anyone who wants to know the basics of strategy. You get a clear understanding of when and where it has been used and how it has been evolved over the years.

por Roopa N

10 de may. de 2020

Very Good Course if you are looking to understand the meaning and importance of Strategic Management. The best part of this course is the examples and real time case study. Definitely worth it.

por Joanna V

24 de may. de 2021

Great intro to strategic management principles and tools. The capstone project at the end gives you the opportunity to show that you are able to synthesize the information that was taught.

por Diego

11 de ene. de 2016

Content is great. The final project pier feedback/grading could be upgraded. Prefer only one person reviewing in depth than 3 using multiple choice questions. Scales might work better.

por Michael F

30 de nov. de 2019

Information was clearly presented and explained. The assignments were relevant to the coursework and the material was challenging enough to promote authentic learning. Thank you.

por Tanmay S

16 de ago. de 2016

Excellent! But need more examples and situations for the respective concepts. The level of difficulty shall be increased so that students will grasp more of the content!

Thanks

por Edoardo C

14 de abr. de 2021

Well done, but it seems to prioritze the design uniqueness over anything else. Denying the existance of thousand of "average" companies that are in fact, often profitable.

por Bruna S

29 de jun. de 2018

A good course to give you an overview and basic about strategic planning. Good references are given, but unfortunately some are no longer available for free.

por J C

29 de feb. de 2016

Really its very great to learn in coursera platform. This course is been very useful for me to understand all time business strategies from 1970's til now.

por Naimah T

18 de sep. de 2016

Theory and practical knowledge. Very useful and insightful, especially if you're interested to learn about business, strategic management, and innovation.

por Jak C

13 de oct. de 2020

The course content was interesting but some of the external links (to additional information) did not work and many of the readings were not current.

por Alvaro J

4 de jul. de 2017

Good course, the professor is dynamic and agile, with good examples of innovative companies that are challenging the Conservative Model of Business

por Peter H

3 de dic. de 2018

Great material, I'm picking up a lot of things. My only thing is that the quizzes seem to have been written to be riddles more than questions.

por Jay P

3 de ago. de 2020

The course lay's a good basic foundation as to what is a strategy and how it has evolved over the years on the basis of various theories.

por Ramakrishnan B

4 de nov. de 2018

The course had some case scenarios to deal with and learn. I did learn some aspects, but some of the aspects are very generic and logical.

por Federico C

23 de mar. de 2016

Perhaps too basic, but I think that a fair evaluation should consider that this course is just the first part of a Spacialization program.

por Anthony W

13 de jun. de 2018

Awesome course; Learnt a lot and different perspective however we should only review one person in peer review as it takes too much time

por Manojkumar P

16 de dic. de 2015

This course is really awesome.

Opens up totally different thought process and introduces to some European firms which are really good.

por Geraldine V W

10 de may. de 2018

Brilliant learning opportunity for progression in my current work environment to influence and innovate development management.