Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
1,169 calificaciones
282 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Principales revisiones

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

KA

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 278 revisiones para Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

por 高文哲

May 04, 2019

讲解细致、全面、通俗,对于非英语母语的学生也很友好。

por Ruth J

Mar 04, 2019

I have published two systematic reviews and this course provided a good foundation.

por Giancarlo S Z

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course for beginners

por Germanno T

Jun 12, 2019

Should address meta-analysis in other areas and not only health.

por Eliseo L H

Jun 04, 2019

It is perfecto to introduce to the subject.

por Kevin R V H

Jun 03, 2019

excellent

por Shivay S

May 31, 2019

One of the most perfect course to start with SR MA's.

por Bhagiman L

May 26, 2019

Excellent course, but can be slightly difficult to grasp for beginners!

por Jan B

May 25, 2019

Very well designed, a clear introduction.

por Benjamin A

May 25, 2019

This course helped me get started with my first ever systematic review paper. I hope to become better with my research career as I put to use the knowledge derived from the course.

por Aaron B

May 16, 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

por 丁雪松

May 15, 2019

I've learned the fundamental role of the systematic review and meta-analysis, great course!

por M B

May 13, 2019

very useful and clear

por ashwin

May 11, 2019

It's useful...very nice to learn

por Hyunseok K

May 11, 2019

good introductive course for meta analysis. We can trust JH

por Felipe T G

Apr 26, 2019

Excelente curso

por Hiko

Apr 25, 2019

It is a good courses if you would like to get an idea about systematic review and meta-analysis. It also help the student to read systematic review critically and evaluate its quality.

por Sarasuati D

Apr 11, 2019

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

por Ahmed s b

Apr 09, 2019

Grea

por VIERS

Apr 09, 2019

very good Mooc

por ANAMIKA S

Apr 09, 2019

Its really good as an introductory course and for understanding the steps/guidelines in brief...

por Osvaldo M J

Apr 02, 2019

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.

por Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

por Andrea O

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very neat, clear, easy to follow and very useful for professional practice.

por Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.