Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Web Design for Everybody Capstone, University of Michigan

4.7
236 calificaciones
61 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Principales revisiones

por DD

Mar 14, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

por LH

Nov 14, 2016

Great course ...thanks to Professor DR. Van Lent and her team. I have learned a lot about Responsive Web Design and the need to take accessibility into account when undertaking web design.

Filtrar por:

58 revisiones

por Adam Duke

Dec 15, 2018

To the Coursera Team,

Peer grading is just such a bad idea from a learners perspective. The reason you go to school to become a teacher is so you know how to review and grade your students work in a fair and professional manner.

When you leave this task up to the learners it becomes a real mess. As peoples reviewing skills vary widely. It's like asking someone to drive a car without a license. You just cannot predict the outcome. Because you have no idea what their past experience is. That's just crazy. And I would not trust them behind the wheel.

There is a real fear in the course that work will not even be graded at all. Peer grading is just a way for the course to be a self sufficient money spinner. It's no way to educate people. And it's not good value for money. (e.g. I paid almost $1,000 for my course) And I may fail because a stranger decided they don't like me or my work. Or they just could not be bothered scoring my work. Even though I would easily pass from a real teachers point of view. On the plus side people can pass easily with minimum effort. If their peer reviewer is too kind. It's the luck of the draw. Here in the wild west.

It's an extremely lazy and money grubbing way to do things. Sorry to tell you. But you fail Cousera. For not turning up to class. I am not a professional reviewer or educator. So this review may be unfair. Just like the ones in your courses.

por Jesus Adolfo Aguiar Escobar

Dec 13, 2018

Excellent course!

por Osama Ahmed

Nov 24, 2018

I love you colleen, that's enough

por Lluis Planas Bosch

Nov 21, 2018

Super useful. I made my first page!!

por Pedro Alonso Palicio

Oct 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

por Kedar Joshi

Sep 29, 2018

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

por Light0617

Sep 15, 2018

good

por Antony Joseph Lewis

Jun 13, 2018

very good

por Madhavi Gunapati

Jun 08, 2018

I had wonderful experience by learning this course.

por Konstantin Kiriakov

Jun 05, 2018

Great possiblity to make everything that was learned.