Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.2
estrellas
3,548 calificaciones
661 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Principales reseñas

MM

21 de jun. de 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11 de jun. de 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 652 revisiones para Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

por Yannick D

19 de feb. de 2022

W​ell explained and the practical problems helps to consolidate the theories - the best combination!

por KAVISH K

1 de nov. de 2020

Course is very well curated and the quiz tests all the relevant knowledge taught by the professor.

por John R

31 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course. Even though I would have prefered to have more much actual life examples.

por Lucas C M d A

27 de oct. de 2016

Mais um excelente curso oferecido pela Universidade de Wharton - Pennsylvania. Recomendo a todos.

por Sergey M G

10 de ene. de 2021

This is another great course by Wharton Online! Thank you for producing such a valuable content!

por Mohammad I A

2 de ene. de 2017

I really liked the Excel tools Professor Don used. The material covered was very useful as well.

por nathan r

29 de may. de 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

por John D

14 de ene. de 2021

Instructor keeps it quite basic and straightforward for non-quants. Excellent introduction.

por Viviana R

18 de oct. de 2020

It was what I was expecting. I have discovered some useful tools to use in my current role.

por Reiner B

28 de ago. de 2017

Gostei muito do curso, dos vídeos, realmente o curso será muito útil para minhas atividades.

por KAROL D N

24 de sep. de 2016

very clear examples, relatively slow pace, which allows you to understand and exercise a lot

por Filippo L

13 de ago. de 2018

Wonderful guided explanation on how to solve optimization problems with excel/google sheets

por Михаил Е

8 de may. de 2020

Nice introduction to essential MS Excel (Google Sheets) functions. Good for summarise.

por Ardian F

3 de may. de 2020

I gain many new insights, especially for probabilistic model from this course.

Thanks!

por Zacharias L

14 de jul. de 2017

I have learned much more for spreadsheet use and functions than I have ever learned.

por Tze M H

6 de ago. de 2017

It introduced some useful tools in excel for analysis and some management concepts.

por Alexander V

26 de dic. de 2019

Good overview but I think the different topics could be explained more in detail.

por Andrew M

4 de mar. de 2017

Challenging material to do via the web, but explained in a paced, systematic way.

por Beliachkov G

1 de feb. de 2020

Thank you for the course!

Great experience of Spreadsheets creation and updating!

por ssekiwanda B

31 de dic. de 2019

Very articulate course. its no different from on campus when you are at coursera

por NIDHI M

8 de sep. de 2019

THE COURSE WAS VERY GOOD. I LEARNT MANY NEW THINGS. AND IT IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND

por Pablo L d P

12 de jun. de 2020

Curso muy completo que me ha dado una base esencial para mi futuro profesional

por Samuel P

4 de mar. de 2018

Fantastic introduction. Easy to understand. Well taught. Clear and concise.

por Marshal M

22 de nov. de 2017

Very educative and equally challenging as well of which i have learned a lot

por LUO T

29 de jun. de 2016

This course is super useful and provides clear explanation. Strongly suggest