Chevron Left
Volver a AI for Medical Diagnosis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AI for Medical Diagnosis por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrellas
1,401 calificaciones
307 reseña

Acerca del Curso

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Principales reseñas

RK
2 de jul. de 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH
26 de may. de 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 306 revisiones para AI for Medical Diagnosis

por Irina G

22 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent course. It teaches advanced topics on two real projects. Homework notebooks are well prepared, and don't cause frustration. I copied all learning materials an will revisit them at depth as I read suggested papers.

Great course.

por Ankit R

21 de feb. de 2021

Thank you, Coursera :). The course is really helpful in developing skills for AI in Medicine. The course is well equipped with precise and meaningful videos augmented with good readings. The kind of assignments and quizzes are so satisfying.

por Nilesh G

16 de jun. de 2020

The Great Course with practical life case studies on Chest xray and MRI image segmentation.

It will really helpful to explore another domain like Medical with implementation of AI.

Thanks Pranav for the Guidance throughout the course

por Philippe

24 de abr. de 2020

Nice course. It was fun cool with the applied applications that ML can be used for in medicine. Really like how they focused a week on metrics because it's super important to think about that in order to properly evaluate models.

por Hugo E A T

9 de feb. de 2021

Simply the best place to learn about AI and its applications towards medicine!!

The contents were very easy to follow and elucidative, together with excellent assignments to put these contents in practice.

I absolutely loved it!

por Golnaz S

1 de oct. de 2020

A great course that keeps the essential elements of a successful online course. It is really helpful for someone who has the ai knowledge but wants to get familiar with the concepts of medical image processing and analysis.

por RUDRA P D

2 de jul. de 2020

The course consists of good assignments and concept clearing explanation. Just one problem which I faced is in the Week 3 assignment where the second last code cell didn't run due to kernel failure. Rest everything was good

por Naitik N S

18 de sep. de 2020

One of the best courses I have ever come across, and the fact being they give you code to practice makes the concept learning more easier, and the instructor is awesome, thank you deeplearning.ai for this amazing course.

por Saurav S

19 de abr. de 2020

Would definitely recommend to take this course whoever wants to understand intersection of AI and Medicine. I am expecting improvements with additional tutorials and corrections in the assignments. Brilliant work!

por C A K

26 de abr. de 2020

Overall a nice course from Pranav starting from the basics of Neural networks till segmentation using U Net architecture. Kudos to the instructor and the entire team for giving such a well-structured course.

por Abhishek m

12 de jul. de 2020

The course is awesome. This course has more assignments (including Ungraded), which is very helpful. Simply, I loved it. Looking more of such courses in future too. Thanks deeplearning,ai :)

por Mita C p

27 de may. de 2020

This course is very informative and the way of delivery of lecture was also excellent. Issues and solution for medical diagnosis were explained on a large data set in a very well mannered.

por William G

20 de abr. de 2020

I thought the course was really great. The videos are nice and straight to the point. It would be nice to see a course using advance features. As well as seeing techniques such as NLP.

por Onuigwe V

23 de may. de 2020

Best Online course for Medical Diagnosis with relevant citation for further skills and research. Direct to the point. Most for anyone interested in application of AI in Medicine.

por Hiren K

17 de may. de 2020

Amazing course with lot of insights in how AI can be useful in medical field. Kudos to Andrew Ng, Pranav Rajpurkar and the whole deeplearning.ai team for creating this course.

por Carlos A

27 de abr. de 2020

The course suitable perfectly for the professional with some knowledge of the ML that want to get further experience particularly about image classification on medical area.

por Sagar P

27 de abr. de 2020

Great course for implementing the concept of AI in the Medical Sector, with the proper guidance of the evaluation of a model for measuring the performance of the model.

por VIJAY K V

18 de sep. de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed going through this course. Pranav and his team did a very good job in explaining the key concepts in how AI is being used for medical diagnosis.

por Yashovardhan S

26 de jul. de 2020

Such a great course on the cutting edge technology application with medical diagnosis. I would recommend every deep learning practitioner to enhance their knowledge.

por Adam M

24 de dic. de 2020

The material is important, and the videos were clear and simple. The assignments could be cleaned from their bulky print statements, but that is an aesthetic qualm.

por D J R K

21 de oct. de 2020

The course videos are excellent and the best part of the course is in-depth assignments which are really helpful in correlating the contents of the course videos.

por Marwa A E

28 de may. de 2020

Amazing Course, the exercises are abit hard and not that completely explained in the examples but overall, I'd recommend this course aloooot.

Thank you so much :)

por Andre A

22 de feb. de 2021

Without any doubt, it is an important course for those who want to learn more about AI applications in Medical Diagnosis. The course is also well structured.

por Lakshmana P

3 de mar. de 2021

Excellent content and the way the learners knowledge is evaluated is good. I got good mentor support replying my questions and resolving issues quickly

por Wasim A

13 de may. de 2020

Very informative and practical. I learned so many things, It helps me to boost my confidence that I can apply these concepts in the field of medicine.