Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
2,994 calificaciones
1,147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

Oct 23, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,150 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por Balaji M

Sep 15, 2020

It is a wonderful course with great mentors, great examples and tutorials... its all in one !! Go London School Of Business and Coursera to offer this course free of cost with quality teaching. It is just commendable!

por jati m r

Aug 18, 2020

the course truly explain all the concept about brand management in an example case so it is kinda hard to get what he try to say or the meaning behind it. but still a very valuable course. thanks for all the hardwork.

por Ko K W

Oct 12, 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli's lectures are very interesting and the explanation and interview in the MOOC are very detail-oriented regarding to the course. Very satisfied and will love to learn more from the professor.

por HARSHITA K

May 24, 2020

Course was overall excellent and the concepts delivered by Mr.Nadar was very clear and easy to understand.Assignment and Quiz developed to learn effectively help in making concepts more clear.

Thank You!

Harshita Kant

por KISHORI N

May 12, 2020

It was the great experience taking up this course, very much informative and got a good insight how the brand is managed and ran. Got to know the key aspects to be kept in mind while managing the brand and business.

por Udhabav

May 11, 2020

This is a great course for everyone irrespective of whether you are an amateur or a professional. This course helps you to look at management and marketing through a different angle rather than the conventional one.

por Alejandra R

Apr 30, 2020

Professor Tavassoli was absolutely amazing! Very knowable, but mostly I appreciate the way the presented each of the concepts; very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to learning even more from him.

por Sarra A

Apr 25, 2020

I took great pleasure in studying this course which was very captivating and rich. the professor used many examples of business from the professional world which made the course even more instructive and enriching.

por Sherry V G

Apr 15, 2020

It was a very informative course on Brand Management. Explained all lectures with sufficient real world examples. Had a lot of interviews with company heads which gave us more insights about their brand management.

por Rohan A

Apr 13, 2020

The best part about Coursera is its flexibility. i have personally learnt a lot from this particular course and has added some good values to my knowledge. this will surely help me in future for my corporate work.

por AJAY E

Jun 26, 2019

Prof. Nader Tavassoli got an excellent style of teaching. I am very impressed. This is one of the best of the MOOC'S i have gone so far. It seems as if i am present physically in class. Thank you so much professor.

por Vatsal M

Sep 12, 2020

a great course curated by prof. Nader, of LBE. This course has expanded for me the horizons and understanding of branding for me, and has added tremendous amounts of value which can not be quantified by any Means.

por Diego D

Jul 19, 2020

Fantastic! This MOOC is complete and perfectly explained. I liked the way multiple present cases were shown as examples. I'd definitely recommend this course to everybody interested in brands and brand management.

por Mariano P R

May 22, 2020

Great and useful course, the examples are perfect and the tools about marketing and very helpful. I just feel more motivate it to develop the brand image in my own company and feel more confident to lead my team

por Sade B

May 23, 2020

This course was Amazing. I have learned so many different avenues and ways of how to define and look at brands. The instructor was great and very detailed. The information was very relatable and understandable.

por Rita A

Aug 17, 2018

Very good content and professionals. Good for communcation students who want to learn more about Marketing. Good for Marketing student who want to have a different and more real perspective of Brand Management.

por RAJ F

Mar 31, 2020

It helped me understand Brand Management in the real sense and how the customer experience and its journey is what matters, was very crucial to learn along with those great examples and an awesome explanation.

por Aesha A

Sep 22, 2020

The way Prof. Nader taught this course will leaves an impression on you and helps you remember all the important concepts much more easily. It is a fun way to learn and I would love to keep learning from him.

por Fahmid S H

Jun 13, 2020

I think it is the best online course on brand management. It is very much simple and organized. I am not a business graduate but I understood every bit of it. A BIG THANKS TO MR. NADER! U ARE SIMPLY AWESOME!

por Forum V

May 22, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of this course. Prof. Tavassoli, the simplicity and finesse with which you have exaplained complex concepts is amazing. The learnings and applications are very relevant and apt!

por Angelica S

Oct 17, 2020

Excellent course, I've been in marketing for 20 years and this was an excellent refresher about what makes a good brand, a LEADING brand. Nader Travassoli is absolutely superb. Highly recommend his course.

por Samhita S

Apr 20, 2020

I had a wonderful experience learning about aligning your business, Brand and Behaviour through this course. Really enjoyed Professor Tavassoli's way of teaching and felt super connected through this MOOC!

por Alejandra G M

May 31, 2020

It was a revealing experience, as a hospitality professional it can be very helpful and provide ideas on better ways to create experiences, improve consumer's journeys and even explore other career paths.

por sahil a

May 27, 2020

The examples, Peer graded assignments and also the interviews with different corporate leaders was overall a great experience. Special thanks to Prof. Nader Tavassoli for making it so simple to understand

por Camila G

Oct 16, 2020

I am very impressed with the user experience and content of this course. Professor Nader Tavassoli managed to bring relevant information in a very clear way. I'll definitely take other courses like this.