Chevron Left
Volver a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.9
estrellas
3,028 calificaciones
1,166 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Principales reseñas

SS

Apr 20, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS

Oct 23, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,163 revisiones para Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

por JAYDEV T

Aug 10, 2020

This course has all basic ideas about brand management. All interview video of great companies gave me a much clear idea how brand works in market.

por Charlotte B

Sep 04, 2019

Such a great professor and interesting, well-designed certificate! Fantastic interviews and case studies to keep the course interactive! Thank you!

por Melissa C

Oct 13, 2020

Loved the lectures and actually bought some of the books discussed. It is great to see the importance of branding and brands outside of marketing.

por Волобуева П И

May 11, 2020

Amazing teacher! Easy to understand his explanations with lots of examples. Interesting interviews with great professionals. New view of branding.

por Hlanganani

Apr 22, 2020

Certainly the best course I have done so far. the lecturer is the most skilled for distance learning from all the courses I have been involved in.

por madhavi m

Jul 29, 2018

This course is very helpful if you want to understand the basics of the topic. Using relevant examples and cases really helped drive the content.

por OMOWUNMI J

Oct 18, 2020

Thank you so much dear Professor Nader Travassoli. This course was indeed an eye opener for me and a good way to advance my career in marketing.

por Ana M V B

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course! The professor was clear ans used excellent methodologies. I learned a lot and hopefully all of the will be applicable at my job.

por Nandini S

Jun 09, 2020

Loved each module, Professor Nader was a great teacher! The course made me see the business world from a whole different perspective. Thank you.

por Clarissa T

May 25, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, everything was interesting and fun to learn! Highly recommend and the great thing is you can do it at your own pace!

por Nermeen M T

Apr 20, 2020

The course with very informative and such an eye-opener for me when it comes to branding. The instructor was excellent and the content is great!

por Carlos A C

Nov 12, 2019

Not only will you learn a lot, but it will also shine a light on your career path. Professor Tavassoli has done an amazing job with this course.

por Afsiya M S

May 07, 2020

Amazing course! The concepts are explained very well. The best part is the peer graded assignments which test your knowledge and understanding.

por Olukemi A

Jun 15, 2020

As a new student to the concept of Branding, this course really expanded my knowledge and gave me tools to apply what i have learnt. Thank you

por Anna M W

Jun 09, 2020

The course was constructed comprehensive and compact. I am really inspired by the content exceptionally well presented by Professor Tavassoli.

por Iannis D

May 25, 2020

The course gives a very good and complete insight of the brand's role in business. It is a n excellent choice to learn from a great professor.

por Rahul G

Dec 12, 2019

This course is fantastic, it clearly brings out concepts of brand management and a brand promise can be delivered.

Very well structured course.

por Jacline G

Aug 25, 2020

Very educational and an interesting take on concepts that most marketers think of differently. Overall very insightful and highly applicable.

por Mateo M

Jul 20, 2020

Very interesting perspective of how to manage the brand and a whole new concept between HR and Marketing working together, loved this course.

por PRACHI P

Aug 15, 2020

This course taught me how brand management actually works and provided me the knowledge i need to truly understand core concept in my field.

por Michael A Z B

Jun 09, 2020

it's valuable course, it gave me another extent and understanding in how to run and market Business starting from Business, brand, behavior.

por Rahul B

Jan 06, 2020

Absolutely amazing course. Please add some example problems in the last section, so that students can actually calculate some brand metrics.

por Ajeet C

Apr 20, 2020

I liked this course , and learned new concept of Branding .

overall Exercise and matter of course is very good well explained thru examples

por Thelma N W

Mar 04, 2019

A new way of working with brands. Every marketing, HR or C-level professional should understand these concepts and apply them, immediatly.

por Sergio I

Apr 01, 2020

Prof. Tavassoli is very engaging and the course contents are helpful in acquiring awareness of fundamental dynamics in the subject matter