Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
6,577 calificaciones
2,024 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales revisiones

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 2,012 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por DRASHTI H B

May 19, 2020

It was an excellent experience with Stanford University to complete this course on Child Nutrition and Cooking. Thank you very much to the course coordinator mam and whole team of Stanford University who are directly or indirectly connected with this course. I am very happy to be a online student of Stanford University thought this course. I will be always ready to accept such type of opportunity in future with Stanford University.

Thank you Very Much

DRASHTI HASMUKHBHAI BALDANIYA

por Gloria A G

Apr 15, 2020

Fue un verdadera experiencia y satisfacción lograr estos conocimientos que humanamente me fueron compartidos por tan magistral Instructora. Me encanta mucho en conocer acerca de una buena alimentación y lo más valioso es reconocer que esto debería generarse a manera de cultura dentro de la curricula de educación básica y con talleres para Madres, Padres y Tures.

Me interesa obtener el Certificado. Mi duda es cuál es su costo en pesos Méxicanos?.

Gracias, Gracias. Gracias.

por Christina F

Mar 19, 2017

Very informative. Provides lots of really useful information that you can then apply directly to your every day life. I've learned a lot about food and how to easily make better, healthier, choices for my family and I. The cooking demos are wonderful and I've made several of them which turned out delicious. The professor provides a lot of every day information that you can and will actually use and be able to apply to your life. Wonderful course and I highly recommend.

por Christi B

Apr 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! As a professional cook (I run the kitchen for a church in Boerne, TX) I love being able to learn more about my chosen profession from the comfort of my home and being able to share that information with those who work with me as well as put it into practice in the real world. Thank you for providing this opportunity to those of us who cannot attend classes in person and for the wonderful videos and recipes you have provided.

por Jeremy M

Sep 24, 2015

Education was beneficial to my everyday life. I help but revert back to the lessons taught when it comes to my diet, and the little ones that run around our house. Being a chef I was always looking for better ways to enhance the diet of adults, and taking care of a child's diet is just as pertinent to any dining experience. I would suggest this course to anyone, and though it may seem easy. The diagrams and lessons will stick with you through every meal.

por Gillian L

Jan 16, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and easy to understand with the most elaborate diagrams/flow charts which provided a clearer picture of each topic and helped connect everything together. There were some great recipes that were healthy and simple which I picked up and will definitely be using in my cooking. This course is great for anyone who wants to be more informed about the food choices we make for our children and ourselves.

por 罗芳

Jul 23, 2017

The course is very interesting not just for parents, but also for educators and education investors who is willing to provide a proper nutrition system into the school、nursery or day care centers. The videos are very easy to follow, and the instruction is not difficult to follow. I do liked test provided after every unit after the study, it reviews the key point and also refresh my mind with the key terms. Thank you Professor Maya and your great kids.

por Kayla E

Aug 23, 2015

I love this course ! It teaches you what can be in your child's food, drinks, what they should have on a regular basis and the kind of routine that you should set up for them so they can get used to eating healthy foods instead of fatty, greasy foods from fast food places. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about working with children in their career to take this course. It really will help you and your family with eating healthy every day.

por Patrice W

Aug 19, 2015

Very good. Nice choice of person to teach this course Her knowledge and soothing voice and occasional cameos of her kids made this very easy to absorb, relate and want to learn more. My next shopping trip to the store was 90% more healthier than before. I made better decisions about what I want to feed my family....especially my 2 year old granddaughter that pretty much loves all veggies and fruit. Great time to influence her eating habits.

por Anna B

Sep 14, 2015

This very well structured course takes you through the basics of nutrition and then applies them to your family's diet. This course not only shows you what good nutrition is compared to the unhealthy elements, this course actually shows you how to cook great meals step by step. I especially loved hearing all about the psychology of supermarket planning to accomplish sales. Inform yourself and enjoy great food the healthy way . . . together!

por Yulia G

Aug 23, 2015

I think this course should be required for anyone who wants a healthy family. The instructor is amazing, not only is she charismatic, but very knowledgeable and caring. The information in the course is presented in away that is easy to comprehend and apply in life. There's not much more I can say besides - I'm happy I took this course, I'm happy it's been offered to me and my family is a happier family with this information I've learned

por Agnese P

Aug 24, 2015

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

por Gretchen O

Jan 19, 2016

Amazingly simple yet full of information! This course on nutrition, including organic/holistic options, gives practical, easy-to-use ideas on healthy and enjoyable eating options not only for children but also adults. Recipes given are easy to use or adapt, and tasty as well! I highly recommend this course for anyone who wishes to have a well-rounded understanding of real, traditional (organic, grandma's kind of cooking) nutrition.

por Raghunandan H J

Oct 07, 2015

The pace of the course :) and the speed of narration was very good. In deed it makes anyone understand what is being conveyed. The graphics and animated narrations are fantastic and they talk more effectively.

The demonstrations are crisp, complete and very clear and the push towards organic farming is very timely.

The course also conveys a very clear message towards the family bonding which is lacking now a days.

Many thanks Maya.

por Yuya F

Jun 05, 2017

It's informative, fun, and easy to learn as the courses are subdivided into small sections and you can take the course in a pace that fits your availability within the deadline. The drawings and videos and the helpful tips for preparing nutritious meals all contributed well to the fun learning. I will definitely recommend to everyone who wants to know more about how and why we should prepare nutritious meals for our loving kids.

por Juliana M

Jan 02, 2016

This particular curse is an amazing reminder of what we all need from our childhood. My mum always cooked for me, and taught me to feed myself in the best way since I was 5 years old, after leaving home when I was 19 to live the adult life I let the easy fast food rule my life until I was a mother myself and had to go back to the healthy habits. So I adore this curse specially the way it's made! So real and simple. Love it!

por Rebecca R

Oct 07, 2015

This course helped me understand more about the science behind foods. A lot of the content I already knew but it was nice to have a refresher. A lot of the recipes were great ideas (I have already made most of them before being introduced to this course). The videos that involved making the meals were a bit "dumbed down" for people who are not used to cooking but I like the cheerful attitude of everybody who came on screen.

por Larry W

Sep 17, 2017

Great Course,

I have shared it with my friends that have younger children as well as others with grown children, the info is important to everyone.

I appreciated the tips on buying local, proper shopping, and the difference between organic and healthy.

Maya, the instructor, has a knack of making you feel like you are talking to a friend who happens to be a doctor who loves sharing info on healthy eating.

Thank you So much.

por Darwin A B M

Apr 27, 2020

Nutrición Infantil y cocina; Es un curso genial en el que adquieres amplios conocimientos sobre la mejor manera de alimentar a los pequeños del hogar, como también alimentación sana y sostenible para nosotros mismos, siendo un curso online y didáctico.

Cuenta con las herramientas necesarias para adquirir todo este conocimiento variado, permitiendo el tiempo de resolución y aprobación apropiado.

Llenó mis expectativas.

por Yolanda S D

Sep 20, 2015

This is surprisingly a very great presentation of a course. Even though I am an adult, I really want to make healthy dishes for myself, and Dr Maya Adam is a really great lecturer and a mom. I hope that Meditation course from University of Virginia learn from this course on how to present an interesting online course. Thank you again Coursera for making my knowledge broader, and possibly change my life in the future.

por María M

Apr 11, 2020

Un curso corto pero con información valiosa y compacta en pocos minutos. Adicionalmente ofrecen ideas para cocinar de forma saludable, dando a conocer los beneficios de cocinar y alimentarnos como lo hacemos. Hace énfasis en el impacto que tiene cada decisión que tomamos para nosotros, nuestros hijos y el planeta. Tanto a nivel de nutrición física como el desarrollo emocional implícito en el acto de alimentarnos.

por Raul E C

Jan 05, 2017

I signed up over a year ago. the first time around I got through the first week and life got in the way. The second time around I finished it but due to the app I had to take the quizes again. It was a great reminder. Overall the course is great in helping you change the way we approach cooking at home holistically not only for the kids. I enjoyed it tremendously and would sign up for another course by Dr. Adam

por Dominika F

Oct 31, 2016

Very well explained and videos are easy to understand, however, I recommend this only to parents who are really not giving any thought to their child°s nutrition. Recipes are really basic, though professor is providing good hints on how to "sell" healthy food to our children. In the country, I come from, it is very common to cook for children and we do not have to face to such amount of processed food...yet..

por Adrian B

Oct 01, 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and engaging course that highlighted some pertinent aspects of child nutrition, which will in turn I believe help your child foster a positive relationship with the food they consume as youngsters into adulthood. Some highly practical cooking techniques were explored and as a new father I feel more confident in the food we buy, prepare and feed our son. A very valuable course.

por sebastian a s o

Apr 05, 2017

Es un gran material informativo, trae consigo una variedad de argumentos que hace convincente dicho material y ademas de eso hace reflexionar a la comunidad porque se toma un objeto fundamental para la sociedad y sobretodo para los padres, los niños. Que bueno que aun hoy en dia hayan personas que se preocupan por la salud y por la buena alimentaciòn. Saludos de un distribuidor independiente de herbalife.