Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
6,494 calificaciones
1,993 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales revisiones

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,980 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Andrea K

Jun 19, 2016

Dr. Maya has done a fantastic job of creating this easy-to-follow course which covers a wide range of fundamental knowledge everyone should know! I work with kids and whilst education is merely one side of it, ensuring they receive good nutrition is equally important. Thank you Dr. Maya!

por Anastasia K

Aug 20, 2015

I loved almost every episode of this course. They are very different: some are practical, some are very informative and all of them are easy to get. The course is simple and i would say basic especially for those who have decided to change food behavior, but does not know where to start.

por Esteban E

Aug 30, 2015

This is an excellent course for parents! You can learn many simply tips that will have a profound impact on the way you cook for your family. Cooking healthy food doesn't need to be more expensive or more complicated that not so healthy options. Very recommendable! Maya is a great host.

por Inna P

Nov 04, 2019

Maya is a very inspirational speaker and gives very clear and valuable information. The whole course is a perfect base to start your own way into the world on nutrition science and conscious eating and consumption. I'm looking forward to starting Introduction into Nutrition with Maya.

por Govinda G

Jun 29, 2019

It is very helpful to get reliable information from authentic source. As there is so much misleading information shared by food companies. The best thing about this course is to practically demonstrate ( with recipes ) how healthy cooking is absolutely possible in the busy life style.

por Eduardo D V V

Oct 19, 2015

Great Course!! Very well explained, easy to understand and overall very useful information. I have learn a TON with this course and definitely i would recommend it to anyone concerned about their children nutrition.

It would be great to see a Child Nutrition and Cooking 2!

Great work.

por Abena Q

Mar 20, 2020

So well-explained and easy to understand. Its obvious the teacher tries to live in a way that matches her beliefs and values so it feels very real and down-to-earth. She makes you feel empowered to make small, yet significant changes in the way you cook, buy and eat food. Loved it!

por Greeshma

Apr 10, 2020

Loved the course! Highly recommend it to all new parents! Just like new parents are recommended to take child birth lessons, I think courses like these about child nutrition should also be recommended by doctors so there is widespread education on how to prevent childhood obesity.

por Janna H

Dec 25, 2016

I found this class to be doable with a 2-month-old infant. I enjoyed the reading. My older kids, ages 7 and 11 enjoyed the videos with me. The class helped our family have many great conversations about what we see at the grocery store and why we cook at home as much as we can.

por Franziska C

Jan 29, 2016

This was a very inspiring and motivating course. I changed the way of eating now and enjoy more fresh foods and vegetables. I also go to a food market once a week and take my child with me who enjoys a lot. Thank you very much for installing this course and sharing your knowledge.

por C B

Nov 03, 2015

My favorite parts from my course are when Mum Adams talks with us from her kitchen. It makes me feel like we are the kitchen together talking mom to mom. She is imparting helpful tips and tricks to be a good mom. The student was not as good at imparting that feeling of closeness.

por Maria E G

Aug 20, 2015

This is a course that shows, in a practical and funny way, fundamental nutrition concepts. I recommend to take it even if you do not have children, but you are interested into understand how our bodies processes food and how eating healthy could be easier than you ever imagined.

por MARIA V

Feb 08, 2016

Buenas tardes, retome nuevamente este excelente curso, soy vegana y me encanta la cocina. Agradeciendo los tips para dar buen sabor a los vegetales, y en general a la comida que preparamos.

Muchas gracias por ayudarnos a las personas que preparamos la comida saludable.

att. Pilar

por Yessica D

Aug 10, 2017

En lo personal, este curso es muy útil, no solo te ayuda a comprender elementos básicos de la nutrición, si no que además te enseña a preparar opciones saludables para ti y tu familia. Lo que más me gustó fue la forma como lo explican y también, lo visual que es todo el curso.

por Rafael S L

Oct 22, 2016

Excelent course, highly recomended for all parents that seek the best orientation on their childs nutrition. Is very simple and clear, but also the information is very complet, the videos quality is very good as also the content. Greetings from Monclova, Coahuila, in Mexico.

por Talia K

Apr 15, 2016

Maya is an inspiring teacher and mother. I also consider her an artist for the wonderful animations that accompany the course. Thank you for inviting me into your home and kitchen, and reinforcing my choices as a mother and a consumer. It was a fun and interesting experience!

por aisha d

Sep 02, 2015

I really enjoyed the passe and the visual stimulation. I appreciate that Dr. Maya Adam made the lecture personal by sharing her experiences and including her family in the videos. Thank you and I look forward to completing more courses especially if Dr. Adam is the presenter.

por Priti G

Aug 29, 2015

The course has completely changed my approach in cooking food for my kids and family. Kids are much more satisfied after each food and they don't reach out for junk food. Thanks for giving valuable information about food and this is going to stay with me for rest of my life.

por Holly P

Nov 24, 2015

This course gives you practical knowledge with regards to nutrition and cooking, its hard to tell if you fully completed the course and if its only completed after you've had 3 peer reviews done on your final project. There is no definite statement saying course completed.

por Paulina P

Aug 31, 2015

Very very interesting, and practical in home cooking for working mothers, , give important tips of nutrition about mixing food o all types, speaking of technical issues, video is very good quality, the teacher is clear, and production is very attractive and well created.

por Natzare A

Aug 27, 2017

Basico pero muy interesante el curso. Maya Adams transmite este afecto enseñando, y el compartir con sus hijos ha sido muy especial.

Basic but very interesting the course. Maya Adams conveys this affection by teaching, and sharing with her children has been very special.

por Gund W

Nov 16, 2015

Awesome and easy to follow for parents and people interested in food and nutrition. I recommend this course to people who are not even parents but just struggling with weight or nutrition issues as it´s well made, easy to follow and not too time consuming or deep. Thanks.

por Deleted A

Aug 31, 2017

One of the best certificate programs I have invested my money into. The video tutorials helped me learn best. The lecture materials is easy to follow with the written notes on the screen. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in child nutrition and cooking!