Chevron Left
Volver a Child Nutrition and Cooking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Child Nutrition and Cooking por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
8,355 calificaciones
2,544 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Principales reseñas

IV
24 de jul. de 2021

Amazing how much I learned watching videos with all the exact words. Not only about nutrition, but about our planet and how to take care of it. Also very inspiring for having ideas for foods for kids.

ZP
6 de oct. de 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 2,542 revisiones para Child Nutrition and Cooking

por Martha T

13 de feb. de 2021

I loved this course and it led me to confirm many things which we had as good and in reality I was in error, especially in the food to prepare children, the ability to enter the world of nutrition, the value of food of our children that in the future affect their adulthood. Excellent material and methodology I learned a lot, thank you

por Punam M B

11 de jun. de 2020

Hi. I'm a regular student of Coursera. I have successfully completed this course. It was immensely helpful to my knowledge. Would request you to mail me the certificate. Because of lockdown of civic have no source of income so cannot pay full amount. Can you kindly grant me a discount on the certificate. Will be obliged. Thank you.

por Maria G P

25 de sep. de 2015

This course helped me to solve some questions i had about nutrition. It also helped me with lots of techniques to include vegetables and healthy food at home. My 9 years old boy tested a cucumber yesterday with salad dressing! i couldn't believe that was possible. It's easy to follow and encouraging. Thank you.

MG. from Venezuela.

por Christopher D

11 de jul. de 2016

So informative, cute, and easy to follow!

For scholars and parents, this course is so varied and helpful for anyone along any step to gaining the knowledge necessary to contribute to the fight against Big Food companies. The knowledge against these corporations is so ahead that it is almost like watching Food Inc. or Cowspiracy.

por Nikos K

19 de mar. de 2021

Really nice course, easily given, with lots of information that will help you with child nutrition and with many cooking demonstrations. Mrs. Maya Adam is amazing and it's always an added bonus to have her teaching a class you take. The feedback on the quizzes is like an extra reading material for the week (in correct answers).

por Rasa V

1 de ene. de 2021

The course involved me so I watched it from the beginning to the end. It gave practical skills how to cook both healthy and tasty, manage a well- balanced diet, act so that a kid would be more likely to try new tastes, make choices on sustainable and organic food. Thank you for the guidance thorough child nutrition and cooking!

por Jennifer D

3 de abr. de 2017

Loved the course. Very professional, instructor was very warm and explained complex topics simply. Very nice combination of videos, demos, and lecture. My only comment is that the quizzes do not align perfectly with the lesson. There are numerous examples of being quizzed on something that isn't taught until the next lesson.

por Paula G A

9 de may. de 2020

El curso es muy importante de principio a fin, estoy aplicando estos conocimientos en mi vida cotidiana, para la alimentación de mi familia incluso cultive mi Bio huerto en maceteros. Lo recomiendo porque es necesario tomar decisiones responsable sobre nuestra alimentación de ello depende nuestra salud y la de nuestra familia.

por Natalia M

22 de abr. de 2019

My first course on Coursera and I am so glad I've taken it here. Great instructor, very clear instructions and lots of new information+ of course, my favorite, new recipes and cooking videos. I have already learned so much and even my husband noticed that I started cooking healthier. I definitely recommend taking this course!

por Benjamin L

11 de nov. de 2017

I really enjoyed the class. As an adult (who feels like a kid at times), learning about these practices of thinking about nutrition and the environment are wonderful in helping not just children but also parents to improve their intake of healthier food choices that will lead to more enjoyable meals that are also super simple.

por Silvia P

19 de abr. de 2020

Gracias, un curso completo entrando en temas tan importantes como la economía local, la salud alimentaria, cómo saber lo qué compramos y cómo evitar alérgenos sin descuidar el maravilloso mundo del sabor y color de los alimentos.

Y estupendo para practicar el inglés, oído y leído.

Un 10 :)

¡Ya he probado casi todas las recetas!

por Jennifer H

20 de abr. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course so much. I can apply the information and knowledge learnt to my young kids and its also motivated me to cook more at home. Love the simple recipes as well. They all seem easy and tasty and fun to prepare too! Highly recommend this course if you have young kids and dont know what / how to feed them!

por Caleigh G

29 de nov. de 2015

Great course. Easy to understand if you do not have any background in nutrition. However, mostly basics if you do. I especially enjoyed the emphasis on local and organic as well as the cooking demonstrations at the end of each week. I learned some great things about local and organic food and came away with some new recipes!

por Seret T C

27 de oct. de 2015

This is a great course. I take it every chance I get. This will be my third time completing it and every time I do, I not only refresh my current knowledge, but I learn something new, or relearn something that I had forgotten. I very highly recommend this choice. It has helped me make more positive and healthier choices

por Ashley E

7 de oct. de 2021

  1. Such an interesting and enjoyable class! Maya Adams breaks down a complex subject, and makes learning not only easy and understandable, but applicable as well! I especially loved the cooking demonstrations with tips and tricks she gives you along the way. I definitely recommend this course even if you do not have children!

por John M W

7 de ene. de 2016

We don't have children, but I really enjoyed taking this online course on child nutrition and cooking offered by Stanford. Dr. Maya Adam did a very good job with the lecture videos, course content, etc. I just signed up for the Introduction to Food and Health course presented on-demand. You should join me on the journey.

por Mallory F

16 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot, and got some great recipes! Unfortunately, my kid is very picky and won't eat some of the stuff she prepared, and I wish she had touched a little bit more on what to do with extremely picky kids. But I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the cooking videos! The quizzes very just the right amount of tough.

por ana m b o

26 de abr. de 2018

Soon I will be a mother; and both my husband and I have suffered from overweight, so we were both interested in learning more about how to keep our future daughter healthy and happy at the same time; This course has given me the necessary knowledge to begin to embark on a healthier nutritional path for me and my family.

por Elizabeth S

25 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso muy completo con información muy importante y acertada, los vídeos bien explicados, ilustrados y narrados con sencillez. Fue un placer tomar el curso, ahora me siento con las herramientas necesarias a la hora de elegir como llevar la nutrición de mi hija y la de mi familia en conjunto. Gracias Maya Adam

por Elyasin S

12 de mar. de 2017

I did several online courses about health and nutrition. I really like this course because it is easy to learn the content and the dishes are delicious and easy to make. It is a bit US centric, but that is not really a problem as the issues are in my opinion becoming more global (if they are not already; e.g. obesity).

por Carolina O

10 de oct. de 2021

​I liked the course - the videos were short, yet informative. I also liked the fact that there other specialities were invited to participate. I'd love to hear some general info on caloric energy intake for children of different ages and other topics, but as an introductory course - really good! thank you very much :)

por Mariana M

20 de may. de 2016

I loved the course!

I loved the way that the different issues are explained, I like the graphics, the videos, the quizzes - everything!

I just tried for the Passover the almond cake recepie and it was fantastic!

I really recommend this course not only for child nutrition but also for 'picky' and stubborn adults.

Thanks!!

por Christina E

16 de sep. de 2016

This course is wonderful and very informative for complete beginners with nutrition and cooking. The teacher is knowledgeable of her subject and creates clear content that lends to a good learning experience. I would recommend this course to anyone who is not familiar with nutrition and who has no experience cooking.

por Belkys V G P

3 de oct. de 2015

excelente curso, lamentablemente mi oido para el idioma ingles aun no ha sido entrenado por lo que me resulta dificil observar las imagenes y leer los subtitulos porque la sincronicidad entre ellos no es adecuada, sin embargo a pesar de mi limitacion lo disfruto un mundo. Del curso me gustó todo. felicidades coursera

por Zaina

7 de dic. de 2018

A very professional job has been done by the team very smooth technique and a very beautiful and interesting information

I encourage parents and Dietitan to participate in learning this course because it's more than nutrition and cooking

Big thank to the teacher first and to the all team of Stanford uni and Courcers