Chevron Left
Volver a Finanzas conductuales

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finanzas conductuales por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
1,067 calificaciones
295 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Principales revisiones

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

M

May 03, 2018

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 285 revisiones para Finanzas conductuales

por Sidhi G

Jul 07, 2019

A great course to start with to understand basics of Behavioural finance. I have one suggestion , Can you please add the names of researchers who have done the researches you mention in your course. It can help students who want to know more about it. THANK YOU !

por Jaahnvi S

Aug 01, 2019

The course was extremely detailed and valuable for me. However, I do wish that there were answer explanations at the end of each quiz so I could see where I went wrong!

por Ahmed S A

Aug 22, 2019

great course and inte

por Ailcheap

Dec 20, 2018

Teach me 鱼 in videos;

Test me

鱽鱾鲀鱿鲃鲂鲉鲌鲄鲆鲅鲇鲏鲊鲋鲐鲈鲍鲎鲝鲘鲙鲗鲓鲖鲞鲛鲒鲚鲜鲟鲔鲕鲑鲧鲬鲪鲫鲩鲣鲨鲡鲢鲤鲠鲥鲦鲺鲯鲹鲴鲶鲳鲮鲭鲵鲲鲰鲱鲻鲷鲸鳋鳊鳁鳀鲾鲼鳈鳉鳃鳄鲿鳇鳂鳆鳅鲽鳌鳒鳎鳏鳑鳐鳍鳘鳛鳕鳓鳙鳗鳚鳔鳖鳜鳟鳞鳝鳡鳠鳢鳣鳤

in quizzes.

por Alejandro P

Nov 08, 2018

Promising, but too short. Also more readings than videos.

por Eduardo E U V

Nov 27, 2018

You should divide week two in 2 or 3 weeks. The concepts are interesting but nor very well explained.

por Vanchhit R

Dec 27, 2018

The course is well designed, especially the case study examples. However, exercise questions are not that clear.

por Syed S R

Sep 02, 2018

Boring

por Magesh S

Sep 08, 2018

Very light on content, but a useful intro course all the same

por Silvia R

Jul 16, 2018

The program of the course is very interesting. To me a better link within the biases and the cases shown in the test would help a lot the students to memorize concepts faster. The reading material is quite a lot and sometimes it seems like more pencilled notes for a lecture that a real "manual", that is worth to have for study but also as a valuable take away after the course. To me it was so not easy to fully understand at the at a glance the connection between biases and real cases. If I may I suggest to split the course in 4/5 weeks (so to dilute a bit the assimilation), to structure a bit more the reading material (as a quick manual more than supporting slides) and to set more exercises to learn fast connecting biases with real examples or cases. This course has a lot of potential to me and in any case gave me a lot of food for thought! Thanks to Duke University and to its Professors for this opportunity!

por Aidan C

Oct 05, 2016

The course information was fairly useful, but the execution not so much. The material spent more time on somewhat repetitive examples than it did on explaining the actual concepts those examples were illustrating, and the videos were primarily just lecturers reading parts of the slides that you had already read, but in their own words.

The tests, sadly, were poorly-designed for the subject matter of the course. Behavioral biases - like many psychological phenomena - overlap to some degree, and the frequently-used format of 'choose all that apply' - or worse 'choose all that might apply' - resulted in trying to guess what the test-setter was looking for rather than trying to apply the information that had been learned. When you find yourself trying to decide between the best answer based on what you have learned and a conceptually worse answer that happens to meet the wording of the question - and trying to guess whether the test-setter is looking to prove your understanding or catch you in a mistake - then you start to suspect that the course has been designed more as a way to earn grades than to actually learn.

por Eddie C

Nov 01, 2017

There could be more explanations of behavioural biases in each example given.

por Clarisse H M

Mar 05, 2018

I miss some definitions about the course.

por wang g

Dec 28, 2017

The course is simple, but the quiz have many items that the course itself does not mention. Interesting to know so many human irrational behaviors, although need to google many definitions.

por Korbinian S

Jul 14, 2017

The topic is extremely intersting, and the course is completely free, if you don't need the certificate. In the course you have a lot of reading to do and the videos are not always on point. If you read Daniel Kahnemann's Thinking fast and slow, you will get more out of this particular subject.

por Venkatakrishnan C

Jul 08, 2017

Good concepts but the lectures were a bit 'all over the place'. No as structured as I would have expected.

por Omar B

Aug 28, 2017

The lectures need to be improved and increased instead of putting more readings

por Scott B

May 16, 2018

Felt like most quiz questions were related to concepts not covered in the materials.

por Aastha M

Dec 17, 2017

Although the course was an eye opener and insightful, there are a couple of things that I strongly believe could have been done better to improve the learning experience.First , solution and explanation sheet for all the quizzes is a must. Second, there were certain convoluted topics which could have been better addressed through video lecture. Overall as a subject the course definitely sparked my interest to continue further.

por David J N W

Dec 23, 2016

The first two weeks were great, they were more behavioural economics than behavioural finance specifically. The last week was not up to scratch, readings from the popular press, not experts.

por Chaitanya T

Aug 22, 2017

Informative yet the presentation of the course material could have been much better in order to suite all classes of individuals(coming from a non-finance background).

por Akshay S

Jun 23, 2018

In week 2 and 3, there is no explanation for which quiz answer is wrong and which right. It reduces the value of the course drastically, because the actual application of the learnings is not validated. This is even worse because for many questions, I wasn't 100% sure about the answer and was doubting between multiple answers (for both those where I answered right and wrong).The material as such is very interesting but it could have been so much better.

por J Y T

Jan 06, 2018

My only complaint is that there is too little actual videos while the quizzes required us to study A LOT beyond the videos. Videos could have been much more comprehensive with more examples. That being said, I have never found a course so relevant and challenging.

por Lori C

Apr 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Behavioral Finance - mostly application of terms on exams that did not tie to lect

por Ishita D

Feb 18, 2018

Its really nice to learn about this as it helps investors in making decisions after considering their irrational behaviour