Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,741 calificaciones
654 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 653 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Kaouther B S

2 de feb. de 2018

It was great for me as a mother having tis course. I enjoyed learning how to better my relations with my children, and seeing how effective the techniques I learned are. Thank you.

por Nisha T

17 de dic. de 2017

Excellent information given very clearly. Very useful tools which go beyond the usual positive discipline techniques. Provides parenting help for toddler through teenage age group.

por Hellen M C B

3 de may. de 2020

Fue un aporte muy importante para construir un entorno familiar adecuado, las herramientas y las opciones que ofrece este curso son de mucha utilidad para cumplir con un objetivo.

por GIFTY A M

25 de may. de 2018

This course has introduced me to significant parenting techniques to adopt in raising my children,and all other children who would be left in my care. Very grateful to your team.

por Dr. D G

16 de ago. de 2020

I am certainly happy and feeling accomplished after reading such amazing insight in to all stages of our lives so even as adults it brings a very positive transformation in us.

por Katelyn R R

7 de abr. de 2020

Very useful steps to helping your child change challenging behaviors! It was a manageable course with time and workload requirements and was very practical for my everyday life.

por Vikas p B

10 de oct. de 2019

Excellent and a must for every parent, who take theri parenting seriously. Would also recommend KG teachers to take this as it may tools which can help in teaching young kids.

por Kristina S

20 de jun. de 2019

Thank you very much for this amazing course! Now I know how to communicate effectively with my son and hoe to make him happy! It was very informative and easy to hearing you.

por JOSEFA S C

4 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso! Las técnicas que se enseñan son claras y simples de aplicar. La metodología ayuda a que uno recuerde los aspectos importantes de cada video.

Muchas gracias!

por khaled E

8 de ene. de 2018

Thank you for this interesting course as a father i am gaining experiences & skills, i hope you will give other courses regarding parenting and family healthy realationships

por Mary G K

26 de may. de 2020

I recommend this course not only to the parents but also to all the teachers like me. The techniques and tools that was tackled are really effective. Thank you, Dr. Kazdin.

por Brigitte S N

30 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much Professor Kazdin and Yale University for offering this great course online. It was the best of my Covid-19 quarantine time.

Regards from Patagonia Chile

por Lara M B

21 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo completamente! Se aprende muchísimo. El Dr. Kazdin es muy claro y concreto en sus explicaciones. Los casos interactivos resultan muy útiles

por moidu p

22 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful course.

I don't know how to express my gratitude to Mr. Kain for his amazing tutorials and stunning patterning of the course materials.

Thank you very much.. Sir

por Sophia W

12 de mar. de 2018

I was really just trying to get some tips here and there to see what I can apply to my kid. Wow This course blows my mind. Thank you for sharing such useful information.

por Gulnur M

15 de nov. de 2020

Hi, Thanks of this course! It was one of the best course which I had. I like the american system of parenting. Like, stay calm, listen to your child, do not bite kids.

por DIVINE G D

7 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much Sir and to the Yale University fir giving us so much in formation that would help us teachers and parents to understand and appreciate children more.

por Eduard M

6 de abr. de 2018

A wonderful pit of ideas and methods, something for everyone. The presentation of the learning material is in a very pleasant way. A great thank you for this course!

por Raquel R C

25 de abr. de 2020

It provides really useful tools to change behavior in children. The content is given in a very engaging way and the evaluations help reinforce what has been learned.

por Greidy L

24 de may. de 2020

the course has been excellent, the content is very complete and very well explained with many examples and stories that can help you in different ways. thank you.

por Waki I

14 de oct. de 2018

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

por Laura D

22 de nov. de 2020

Lots of great information in here. Some things seem very simple but they are things that I have never thought of before. Definitely glad that I took this course!

por Aylin V E

21 de jun. de 2020

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me ayudaran como madre y profesional de la salud mental. El contenido de los vídeos y lectura han sido más que clara y precisas.

por Susan W

8 de may. de 2020

Thank you Dr. K for this lesson in living. The ABC's will live with me. I only wish I had a course like this when I was rearing a young family in the early 80's!

por Maria E H V

7 de jun. de 2020

It' s an excellent course. It's give me additional tools to work with the students and give counseling to parents. Also to understand better students behaviors.