Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,683 calificaciones
629 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 626 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Vilma E P Q

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course! All the cases, practices and details are applicable and most important...work! My parenting is better and looking forward to improve.

por Jeanelle S B

Jun 09, 2020

The lessons are very substantial to beginning parents and educators. This course exceeded my expectations and corrected misconceptions about parenting.

por Igene M O

Sep 29, 2020

This course enables children educators to bring out the best of their learners and also to lecture parents on how to nurture children with bad habits.

por Roy S A

Sep 08, 2020

This course has proved to be very useful for me. It taught me various behavior change techniques and added a lot to my knowledge for good parenting.

por Jenny F

May 30, 2020

4 thumbs up for the professor. The lectures are very engaging and give real useful advice on how to deal with children in every day life. Thank you.

por Ali

Oct 14, 2020

Hands down the best parenting course available online! Brief, concise and to the point. Handouts are perfect, as I didnt have to take my own notes.

por Dr H K

Sep 22, 2020

Great course. Techniques used are simple and Practical. Dr. Alan Kazdin has beautifully described each tool. Big Thanks to him and the whole team.

por Ajith P

Sep 01, 2020

Absolutely essential techniques for effective parenting! The course explains in detail the tools and techniques used to achieve parenting goals...

por Prasuba s

Aug 16, 2020

This course is very helpful and able to know about children's attitudes and how to help them in their problems in behavior to overcome. Thank you.

por Yaren Ü

May 12, 2020

A course that will help me a lot with my own children and the families I will work with. Thanks for your contribution, I recommend it to everyone.

por Camila M M

Jul 16, 2020

It is my impression that Dr. Kazdin is an amazing professor. He provided valuable information in a very nice and engaging way through the videos.

por Nicole G

Jun 02, 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses that i have taken to date. I have learned so much and feel like a better parent with all of the new knowledge.

por macarena G - H A

Sep 06, 2020

Excelente curso! Contenidos muy bien abordados, claros y concisos, sin dudas me ha sido una herramienta de valor incalculable para mi profesión.

por Astrid M

Jul 28, 2020

I've had very positive experiences after implementing the methods at home. I strongly recommend this course to every single parent or caregiver.

por VIDOS-SOLOMOGKA T

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Alan KAZDIN is excellent and the field of knowledge as well as his ability to pass it is admirable.

por Faith I

Jun 03, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

por Pame

May 28, 2020

I truly recommend this course it’s completely different from others and you will see a systematic way to develop behaviors in such a good ways

por CONSTANZA O A

Aug 24, 2020

The course was really useful, it set new goals and guidelines for my family and I’m truly thankful for the dedication you put in making it.

por Tonny R

Sep 23, 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.

por Samar S E

Sep 17, 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

por Bernard D V

Nov 06, 2019

A great course about child-rearing. The teacher is great and the explanations provided are clear. A course that I recommend for any parent

por hannah h

Nov 06, 2018

A must study for first parents, but also necessary for any parents to continuously improve their parenting knowledge and skills. Thank you

por Julie M P

Jul 22, 2020

This course is very well executed, I love everything that I have learned. I have been able to effectively utilize this course in my home.

por Dima A K

Mar 04, 2018

Very helpful techniques discussed in this course that allowed me to change my parenting way. I loved how easy the flow of the course goes

por Susana G

May 31, 2020

Great content, based on scientific research, simple concepts one can apply every day with minimal effort and hopefully maximum outcomes.