Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
885 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales reseñas

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 259 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por simun

Mar 10, 2017

Very, very good course. Professors(both of them) are trying to show some pratical solutions in industry and explaining theory behind them and that is great.Only thing I would add is that they sholud concentrate more on Simscape solving homeworks beacuse quizzes are easy.

por Sivaramakrishnan P

Jun 18, 2016

Fantastic Course; i am a 11 years experienced sourcing professional; i always wanted to get to know few steps more than the basic hydraulics. This is the perfect course which i found on online platform.

Great..... now only thing i have to do is finish the course.

por Lavanith T

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course on Fluids! This course structure is very clear and beautifully designed to engage us. The additional material provided is very helpful in getting deeper knowledge in this field. Looking forward for some more courses from the same lecturers.

por A S

May 01, 2020

Fantastic course.

The professors explained things in a concise and easily understandable manner, and their use of industry and home applications further accentuated my growing appreciation for fluid power.

Bravo! Would do it all again if I had to.

por Mitchel v H

Oct 16, 2016

I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to others interested in the subject matter. Some may find it basic, but I found it very useful as the theory is explained in a manner such that it can be applied in a very practical way.

por Ercan T

Feb 11, 2017

Unbelievably promising. I've regretted the classes I'd already taken at university as an engineer.

I considered this course was a complete review of my years spent during my education life in that field.

Thank you so much. I'm obliged.

Hats off.

por william w

Mar 17, 2019

great course, i enjoyed the videos and real world applications. I like looking up a valve in a vendor catalog to back calculate based on the given flow and pressure drop. I would have liked more example home works as i had issues with units.

por Shivani V U

Sep 19, 2020

The sessions were very interesting that through this sessions, onecould increase there interest in fluid power. They explained various components very clearly & also showed interesting applications that we see in our real life.

por Lizbeth G G

Jun 28, 2019

I am student of mechanical enginering, I think that it is an interesting course because the instructors show real examples of fluid power systems, as a result I can underestand better all the concepts explained in this course.

por ARCHIT T

Jul 14, 2017

ITS REALLY A VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE CONCEPTS HAVE BEEN PREACH IN VERY ELEGANT AND LUCID MANNER THINGS HAVE BEEN MOLD IN VERY NICE WAY THE COMBINATION OF THEORY,SOFTWARE AND PRACTICAL MAKE THIS SUBJECT VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND

por Ebenezer H

Jul 24, 2019

Just wow! They made me a convert or disciple of Fluid Power. I am from a chemical engineering background(MSc-Chem Eng). I will recommend this course for the simple fact that both professors can break it down to any level.

por Ethan R

Oct 23, 2016

A great course. Really well explained. They provide you with problem sheets weekly and what is taught is obviously applicable to any fluid system. This course is also a good introduction to Mathwork's Simscape Fluids.

por Sávio d A A

Jan 09, 2019

The exercises, homeworks and simulations were very useful to understand the Fundamentals. Worth the investment for those how to wants to expand the knowledge about Fluid Power, Industrial and Mobile Hydraulics.

por Marcin R

May 05, 2020

Excellent meaningfull lectures, done ideally steadily and very clearly. Lots of cruicial knowledge perfectly folling gaps of practical experience. Kindest thanks to Univ. on Minnesota wonderfull proffessors.

por Humam T

Jul 29, 2018

The course was perfect. It was well done and presented. I especially enjoyed the mathematical presentations of the fluid power concepts that I used through out my career. My only issue was that one of the pr

por Daniel S

Aug 12, 2019

A great introductory course on fluid power that builds on other undergraduate course material. Easy to consume information structured in a logical way. I would recommend this course to anyone interested!

por Derar B A

Jun 28, 2019

Derar Adehanom

328 Cooper crescent saskatoon, Sk

S7M 4L3,

This course was by far the best. Extremely professional, well organized interactive and comfortable and help me improve my skills .

Thank you!!!!!

por Sandeep K

Aug 16, 2020

Best content for hydraulic students/professionals to understand basics of the fluid dynamics.

This course really helped to clear my doubts and yes I am confident now.

thanks for the wonderful course

por LUIS F C M

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you very much, I really like this course. Congrats to the teachers, because they have such a facility to show us the way thing work. Than you for your time and dedication to this course.

por Mostafa M S

Sep 17, 2020

this course would be great start for whom are interested in the heavy equipment industry and maintenance ,thanks to the great instructors who made this topic very easy and interesting.

por Joshua M B

Sep 16, 2017

Teachers were great and made the subject quite interesting. The accumulator portion will aid me in further understanding the operation of fluid equipment at work. Thanks for this!

por John P P C

Jul 14, 2020

This course is very helpful in the field of mechanical engineering. Overall experience is awesome. Thank you professors and thank you University of Minnesota! God bless.

por TULESH S W

Aug 26, 2020

It very deepest knowledge about fluid and it's relative components. And in this practical components are shown so it was interesting. Thank you for your your work.

por SONIKA R

Sep 08, 2016

This course is very explanatory and it has many practical life scenarios, which we are not exposed in college (here in india). Thank you very much for this course.

por José M

Apr 16, 2020

It is a practical useful course. It opens your mind in many different ways, even for those who have ideas on the entrepreneurial field. Such an enriching course!