Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
876 calificaciones
262 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales revisiones

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

SS

Sep 25, 2017

Good course with basic review of Fluid mechanics in pipe flow, hydraulics component and application as well as basics in Simscape. More intensive version of this course would be great

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 255 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por BANEESH E

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course which really gives an edge to those who want to start a career in fluid power or related area of engineering

por JOHANNES T

Jul 22, 2020

It has been a great academic journey. Thanks to the lectures of this course for making it understandably and easy to learn.

por GULSHAN K

Apr 26, 2020

it is awesome. i am very geatful to join this course. now i want its advance course that is "advance course of fluid power"

por EDSON M

Jun 14, 2020

i really wanted it .so much helpful .i learned a lot and i am very uplifted at work .thank you for such affordable courses

por Jonathan

Mar 20, 2019

It got better after I reviewed it with some real world applications.

There is a lot here - the fundamentals are powerful.

por Mansoor A

Jul 18, 2017

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you

por M R M D S

Jul 15, 2020

Its very details & useful course and both instructors are very good in explaining the technical terms with applications.

por Adwaith S s

May 02, 2020

The course was very informative and interesting.Both the professors were very good and taught the concepts really well.

por archit g

Dec 11, 2016

It really helped me a learn a lot about fluid power and honed my concepts and applications of hydraulics and pneumatics.

por Vishwarath T

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, providing sound fundamental insights and in-depth coverage of the mechanics involved int the subject

por 李建松

Mar 17, 2018

it is really a great course. From this course, i got a lot of knowledge about fluid power transimission and control.

por Cameron F

Sep 19, 2017

Grate course, well thought out with good examples. Nice balance between industry examples and theoretical knowledge.

por Abdulkarim

Apr 16, 2020

A very enlightening course of Fluid Power that encourages further learning and better understanding of the subject.

por Mahmoud O M

Sep 12, 2018

I think every mechanical engineer have to complete this course. Because you don't get any background without it

por PRAJJWAL D

Aug 14, 2020

Very interesting course for learning in depth into the Fluid power systems and it's application.Thumbs way up!

por Abdelrahman S A A R E

Dec 14, 2019

very helpful course ,I've learnt about circuits and matlab SIMhydraulics and accumulators and servo-valves

por Rob

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. For a technician or a graduate this is a great introduction to fluid power.

por vinoth k M

Dec 18, 2017

Basics of fluid power is very well illustrated. Background material supplied and quizzes also very good.

por Bikram H

Sep 14, 2020

All the turiails vedios inthis course are really helpful in clearing the fundamental of fluid power.

por Ajay K V

Apr 09, 2019

Happy to see such courses on Fluid Power. Learnt many calculations directly to be utilized in Industry.

por Max

Jul 14, 2017

An incredible course to take. The concepts are made clear by demonstration in-field, which helps a lot.

por Pramod S

Jul 15, 2018

The Course introduce us to the real world of hydraulics and help us how to start with the simulations

por Mustafa A

Aug 28, 2016

Quite informative course with practical examples.Must take if you are interested in fluid mechanics.

por Mukunda K

Mar 05, 2020

Great videos and Lecture. I learned how to use SimHydraulics and I hope this will help me in future

por VALAIGANESH

Aug 24, 2018

Nice Course. This Course creates an impact for me to know the basics of Valves, Fluids in Circuits