Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid Power

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid Power por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
885 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Fluid power has the highest power density of all conventional power-transmission technologies. Learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power, how to analyze fluid power components and circuits, and how to design and simulate fluid power circuits for applications. In this course, you will be introduced to the fundamental principles and analytical modeling of fluid power components, circuits, and systems. You will learn the benefits and limitations of fluid power compared with other power transmission technologies; the operation, use, and symbols of common hydraulic components; how to formulate and analyze models of hydraulic components and circuits; and how to design and predict the performance of fluid power circuits. This course is supported by the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Compact and Efficient Fluid Power, and is endorsed by the National Fluid Power Association, the leading industry trade group in fluid power....

Principales reseñas

AG

May 31, 2020

This was the Best Course I have done so far. The instructors are totally dedicated to teach. They have given practical examples on field and industry for the Better Understanding.Thank You.

MS

Sep 17, 2020

this course would be great start for whom are interested in the heavy equipment industry and maintenance ,thanks to the great instructors who made this topic very easy and interesting.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 259 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid Power

por Meet P

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on fundamentals of fluid power. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of Minnesota and Coursera.

por HIREN A S

Jul 18, 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand the use of hydraulics. It provides the study materials and also provides the other useful study sources for this field.

por Daniel W

Apr 10, 2020

This has been a valuable review for me and I learned some new things.

I think it is an excellent way to get introduced to fluid power at an engineering level.

por Sujith J

Apr 03, 2020

Very good presentation. give a basic idea about the fluid power systems. But would be better if instructors responded to the questions raised in the forums

por Michael R

Aug 23, 2018

This course gets into the real world applications of Fluid power. Equations, examples, and break downs of problems help gain understanding and knowledge.

por Thiago A M

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent. The course exposes well the theoretical part with the practice. All the steps are very well exemplified that facilitates understanding well.

por ANURAG K

Mar 31, 2017

I fully appreciated this course which creates my deep understanding towards fluid power, and also it will be beneficial for my career growth.

Thank you.

por Moamen E E I

Oct 25, 2016

I'm really happy to learn in this course and I recommend every one to enroll it because it's very useful course if you was a beginner in fluid power

por Chirag D

May 24, 2020

Brilliant course! Very well made and the very capable Professors ensure that concepts can be properly understood. Thank you for this opportunity!

por Davit G

May 16, 2019

great course, Perfect introduction to fluids, great examples & homeworks & quizes and lecturers. recomend for everyone who is really into fluids

por Carlos V

Dec 16, 2018

F

I

v

e

s

t

a

r

s

s

p

e

c

I

a

l

l

y

f

o

r

d

o

I

n

g

t

h

e

effort of making the Mathworks software available to us. Real world skills call for real world tools. Thanks!

por Thejus A T N

Jul 15, 2020

One of the best Course on this MOOC , giving a broad overview on the potential fields of application as well as the versatility of this topic.

por Mateus M

Nov 05, 2019

Excelent course, filled with practical content and one of the best courses in terms of material and didactic that I participated in Coursera.

por Prasad D K

Jul 16, 2020

Content and material used for lectures are really good. Well planned path for teaching. I like practical example used to explain concepts.

por HARIKRISHNAN N

Jun 05, 2020

The course was really interesting with a lot of practical examples and experiences. Looking forward to picking up another relevant course.

por Ehab M A

Sep 21, 2020

I have read too much before about power hydraulics but it is the first time I feel satisfied by learning new information and applications

por ABHISHEK B

Feb 21, 2020

It was an exceptional course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. I am looking forward to an advanced-level course of this same topic in the future.

por Juan C M B

May 08, 2020

Es un curso muy completo para la formación de los ingenieros mecánicos, ya que nos acerca con a la industria del diseño y la simulación.

por Nicole M

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructors are very good and passionate about the material. Good tie to the real world. Very much enjoyed the class.

por Srinath M

Jan 16, 2018

Loved it. Learnt so much.

Thank you instructors for such an awesome job.

Maybe an animation of a servo valve in operation could be added.

por snowsnow_257

Apr 10, 2017

I was doing hydraulic business for years. It is the first I understand this system more clear and which opens a beautiful world for me

por Howard R

Feb 26, 2019

I will improve on this review later, but this is an excellent course. I would like to thank all those who made this course possible.

por Renan D d S

Aug 28, 2018

The course gave me a good knowledge of Fluid Power System, adding to my knowledge of my undergraduate Mechanical Engineering course.

por Gustavo R

Jan 23, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to fluid power issues. There are too many practical examples of the components in-circuit.

por ABHAY A

Aug 11, 2020

Course coordinators are very good. Course content is great and overall I enjoyed doing this course while learning something new.