Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,337 calificaciones
943 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB
24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
2 de dic. de 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 951 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Vasudev B

15 de abr. de 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

por Eliza K

3 de oct. de 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

por Tizazu A T

14 de oct. de 2020

This was my first course but I managed it because of Dr Chuck. He's an exceptionally brilliant instructor. I will take more courses with him.

por DIEGO A L M

3 de ago. de 2020

El mejor curso de SQL que he tomado! Felicidades y muchas gracias a Coursera, Universidad de Michigan y por supuesto al Dr. Chuck Severance!

por Andres B

5 de mar. de 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

por José L A M

14 de oct. de 2020

Es un curso muy importante en la estructuración de base de datos, aunque llevo trabajando varios años con SQL, este curso me sirvió mucho.

por Mauricio Z

11 de sep. de 2020

It was a nice course, maybe the videos are quite long comparing other courses in Coursera. But the info you get is definitely interesting.

por Prateek R

4 de may. de 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

por Aco V

1 de ene. de 2022

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn SQL from scratch. Dr. Chuck explains the subject very clearly and understandably.

por pocholo p

16 de oct. de 2020

Patient is a Virtue!

I'm really happy that I made it to finished this course. Because it was quit challenging for me but still I made it.

por Arpit N

9 de ene. de 2022

This is a Great Course with great teacher who understand how to teach student with great ideas and technique.. Awesome course content,

por SATHISH S

4 de oct. de 2020

Dr. Chuck explains things nicely with reasons, still need to go long. Thank you for the course. Got confidence to go further into SQL

por Daniel S

1 de oct. de 2020

Great introduction course for beginners. Gives you all the necessary knowledge about data bases and the lecturer is very good as well.

por AL M

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

por Mandava D

1 de may. de 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

por VARAD D

9 de sep. de 2020

Thanks Dr.Chuck for making this introduction so awesome with cool information about sql very much happy i took this class. cheers!

por ANIKET C

11 de jul. de 2020

It was very good Course.i learnt more from this course and prof. Charles Russell was excellent teacher.Thank you professor Charles

por Eli K

10 de may. de 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

por Daryl C

24 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

por Aditya K S

16 de abr. de 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

por Arjun P A

7 de jun. de 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

por Thanuja V

24 de sep. de 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

por Jeroen N

13 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

por Anubhav M

4 de oct. de 2020

Great course got to learn a lot, The instructors were really good. I hope to pursue MS from University of Michigan next year.

por Ratna M G

29 de ago. de 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.