Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,325 calificaciones
731 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

Sep 12, 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 729 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

por Irina M

May 26, 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

por Ravi S R C

Jun 28, 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

por Shilpashree V

May 03, 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

por Olivia T

Apr 21, 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

por Anne K

Aug 30, 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

por André L P d F

Jan 13, 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

por Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

por Ivan M

Jun 01, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

por Rogier v d P

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

por Irfan R

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera...This course is wonderful..Amazing I would say. It helped me learning the basics of SQL.

por Saikat R

Jul 13, 2020

It's wonderful presentation and describe how one to many and many to many database relationships can be built.

por Connie S

Nov 11, 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

por Ari W R

Aug 26, 2020

That is so challenging for me. The material remind me to learn more about database. Thank you for the course!

por Aditya C

Jan 06, 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases

por Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

por Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

por Sidra A

Jan 02, 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

por Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

por Gabriel M

Sep 22, 2020

This is an excellent course to start working with basic concepts of Databases and SQL. Highly recommended

por Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

por Ajay S

Dec 12, 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

por Gopi K C

May 11, 2018

The course serves well at an introductory level giving a good idea of various important concepts in SQL.

por Pravin K G

Jul 28, 2020

The instructor is just amazing. We can do this course just to learn from this Instructor. Hats off Sir

por Rakshit D

Jun 15, 2020

Dr Chuck - what can I say! I say him as the course instructor, and I just spam the join course button!