Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
1,392 calificaciones
323 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales revisiones

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 322 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Brionna E

Aug 22, 2018

Easy to maneuver, and great for beginners!

por Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

por Kari J R

Sep 18, 2018

straight forward course, the correct amount of learning for someone who is a beginner

por Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

por Izabeyah S

Sep 19, 2018

Very Useful

por Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

por tarek e

Oct 14, 2018

great course

por Krzysztof W

Oct 15, 2018

Easier to learn than you might think it is.

por Gerardus W T

Oct 15, 2018

Really helpful for basics

por Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

por Svetlana Z

Oct 20, 2018

Very suitable for beginners.

por Jeon H S

Oct 21, 2018

Very concise. The whole lecture takes no more than 3 hours, yet still it teaches you all the necessary basics to start with. Highly recommended to those who want quick introduction to SQL and basic relational database concepts.

por Adam H

Oct 22, 2018

Simple

por Zeki K

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course starting to learn SQL, good content well supported with quizzes.

por Rubén M

Aug 07, 2018

Great course! The instructor is awesome!

por Ifeanyichukwu H N

Aug 08, 2018

It was a great supplement to my codecademy SQL course

por Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

por Alfredo A B

Aug 23, 2018

The good is really good.

por Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

por nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

por Linkai L

Aug 15, 2018

great teaching!

por Khaled A E A

Aug 28, 2018

Thanks a lot Dr Chuck <3

por Saeed A

Aug 29, 2018

Strongly Recommended if you want to learn about Databases.

por Felipe G

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent course for persons that not know SQL. Recommended

por SAHANA H P

Nov 05, 2018

Good one. Enjoyed learning