Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,173 calificaciones
287 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Principales reseñas

RK
25 de jul. de 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
24 de may. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 290 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

por Prokhorova T

25 de jul. de 2020

Great content and speaker way of content delivery is exceptions. I appreciate tasks included in the Grade - help to jump into the topics and use learnings in practice and really think it thru to understand in depth

por Oserefemhen A

20 de sep. de 2019

This course was hugely insightful, helping in strengthening my understanding of the core principles of User Experience research. I'm grateful to Mark and the guests who spoke on User Experience design and research.

por Ketan T

21 de jun. de 2021

Great and very in depth introduction into the principles of UX Research and Design. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start understanding UX. Looking forward to Course 2 of this specialisation.

por Katherine G

7 de jul. de 2020

This is a great class that you can not only learn the basics of UX design but also learn how to use these principles immediately. Perfect for anyone looking to get into product management or UX design.

por Earle P

14 de jun. de 2021

Wonderful course! Lots of valuable information is provided. Professor Mark Newman is an excellent teacher. I wasn't sure if I should attend the course but I'm glad I did. Learned a lot!

Earle Phillips

por Juan M F

28 de oct. de 2020

Simply put, you are sitting in user point of view while looking up a web page. The way your design becomes eye catching for reaching high performance of the page and get users to come back.

por Lillian V C

21 de sep. de 2021

I really liked the course very much, it is very well structured and with current content. I would have liked feedback from the professionals, but other than that I highly recommend it.

por Priyanka D

29 de jun. de 2020

The course is easy to understand & the assignments are very challenging but helps you to apply the skills you learn. Gain very useful knowledge. The instructors are simply amazing!

por Carlos J B A

9 de ene. de 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

por Alberto S

15 de nov. de 2019

Exciting start to understanding UX. I am looking to enter the industry and this course gave me a nice, yet brief, look into what UX designers and researchers generally do.

por Loraine A M

2 de nov. de 2021

The course was a good introduction to user experience. I learned a lot and was able to do the course at my own pace. I appreciate this aspect as I have a full-time job.

por Jerley J C H

22 de ene. de 2020

Great introduction to the world of UX! Certainly, more workload than expected for online courses, but totally worth it considering the knowledge and skills gained.

por Thais X G

16 de oct. de 2020

Excellent, the way the content is explained is exceptional, learning a lot from this course, thank you to all lecturers for putting together this amazing resource

por Paola T

23 de jun. de 2020

The course is very well organised, explaination is clear and the exercises are very useful. I feel like I really learnt a new thing and I feel fine! Thank you

por Shalini Y

31 de may. de 2020

I loved the assignment and course content. This course was amazing, but the faculty interaction was missing. Peers do not judge our assignments thoroughly.

por SS

16 de dic. de 2020

Easy to understand explanation of UX principles and enjoyed the instructor's videos and commentary. Enjoyed and learned from doing the class assignments.

por Nieku B

8 de jun. de 2020

The instructor for this course is phenomenal. Take this course no matter how little or much you already know regarding UX design, it will not dissapoint.

por Francesco G

9 de mar. de 2020

Great course, I learned so much and felt really connected to the teacher. What I loved most is that the course combined theory with practice very well.

por Ashley R

23 de jun. de 2019

This course was well organized and more informative that I expected for an online course. I will continue taking the courses under this specialization.

por Maegan P

24 de jun. de 2020

Great course overall. I would improve the clarity and quality of the instructions for assignments. Would recommend to others as an intro to UX design.

por Jordan K

29 de nov. de 2020

Very well done. Loved the lectured and assignments. Wish that I could have asked questions directly to the teacher. But still was a 10/10 experience.

por Janet T

11 de ago. de 2020

Great course! Learned so much in just a few weeks! Videos and content materials are well done. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization!

por Chris M

8 de nov. de 2020

Great course though im not sure about the peer graded assignments. Seems some people cant be bothered to do it properly or understand how to mark.

por amir r n

13 de may. de 2020

Very good pace and easy to understand. Taught some good principals.

But it is just that, introduction. Hoping it picks up steam in future courses.

por Raul R

27 de sep. de 2020

Awesome course! It leads me to understand more deep the concepts of UX/UI. I hope it can help me to improve my career applying what I learned