Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,179 calificaciones
288 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Principales reseñas

RK
25 de jul. de 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG
24 de may. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 291 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

por Ahmed S

23 de abr. de 2019

This is a good course for anyone interested in user experience. or for any person is already working in UX and want to improve his knowledge.

por Phani S

31 de mar. de 2021

My experience for this introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes was very good. I learnt new subject, very well explained.

por Hilda K C K

24 de ene. de 2021

super useful course. I learned the Heuristic Evaluation before,but I feel Mark Newman explain very well and love these assignments.

por Daniel O

17 de mar. de 2020

Ever since I took the course, I have always tried to analyze products. The practical assignment in this course has been helpful.

por Joey

9 de jun. de 2019

An excellent introduction to the discipline. Thorough, fun to learn and focused on concepts and practical experience. Loved it!

por Gisela M

28 de ene. de 2021

With this course, I reforced my knowledege on UX. And it motivated me to take a complete specialization with this instructor.

por Monica P

10 de ene. de 2021

Curso bien estructurado y completo.

Los contenidos son de vanguardia, útiles y aplicables en el mundo laboral.

Lo aconsejo 10/10

por Masha I

23 de ago. de 2019

I'm positively surprised with the quality of the course. It covers right amount of theory and have enough practical exercises.

por JUAN P O S

12 de ago. de 2020

This was great, I already knew some concepts but the teacher explanation and examples were enough to learn in an efective way

por sylvia c

21 de ene. de 2019

The lecture is helpful and clear, and I have learnt a lot knowledge of User Experience as well as some great practical tips.

por Hanyu F

25 de abr. de 2020

Really like the way the lecturer taught us, very clear and accurate. And I also enjoyed the assignments, very challenging!

por Owen W

23 de oct. de 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting into UX design. I learned so much more than I was expecting.

por Haotian M

19 de jun. de 2021

Perfect course. It provides me an overview about UX design and also some approaches to evaluate thr usability of systems.

por Usha M K

5 de abr. de 2020

Very lucid explanations, appropriate examples, and the perfect mentor makes this course stand out. I highly recommend it.

por Joaco O

13 de may. de 2019

Great course overall. Very clear and easy to understand lectures, with challenging but exiting exercises. Will recommend.

por Lizhen Z

26 de mar. de 2019

Great course! Learned a lot regarding UX research and design. Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a way to start.

por Lynn I

17 de ago. de 2020

Great course, very comprehensive for an intro level course, with challenging but fair exercises and project submissions.

por Mark B

19 de may. de 2020

Very sound introduction, covering all the basics. The instructor and his presentation is professional, easy to follow.

por Lara M B S

11 de mar. de 2020

Great course. Instructor is very objective, points are well illustrated, assignments are interesting. Really worth it.

por Amber W

8 de feb. de 2019

Very informative and thorough. I finished the course ready to learn more. One of the better online courses I've taken.

por María C

13 de jul. de 2021

I enjoyed it so much. I've learned a lot about UX principles. This is a great base to keep learning about this topic.

por ONG W M

4 de feb. de 2021

Content is presented in an easy to understanding way. The assignment is a little bit more challenging than I thought.

por Anastasia S

4 de ago. de 2020

Amazing teacher! Recommend this course for everyone who wants to refresh knowledge in UX or build strong base skills!

por Ankur K

10 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Lectures are short yet effective. Most of the time you're actually putting your learning into practice!

por Carla F A M

23 de abr. de 2020

I liked the course and the practical examples, but I miss evaluation from professionals too, and not only students.