Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling, Universidad Northwestern

4.4
487 calificaciones
113 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales revisiones

por NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

por M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtrar por:

111 revisiones

por Michal Ziaja

Jan 27, 2019

I wasn’t sure about this course, and was sceptical, but after a few videos I was convinced I will gain heaps from it. And I have.

If you look up to TED top speaker you will find hints on how to be engage people and make your story interesting and moving.

por Daniele Mattos

Dec 27, 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

por Florian Müller

Dec 21, 2018

especially the case was very good - I learnt the most while working on the case and reading through my notes. Thank you!

por David Almassian

Nov 18, 2018

Course seemed like a bit of an afterthought, and the final assignment was a hypothetical scenario, which made it significantly less interesting and valuable.

por Ana Carolina Maguire

Nov 18, 2018

Excelente curso! Muy bien enseñado por los profesores! Gracias!!

por Marta Gonzalez

Nov 13, 2018

Poor qualification since you seem to pass the course even if there is no one willing to grade your submission.. I reviewed 5 jobs out of 3 suggested to review and I didn't get any review. So I am supposed to have passed with 66% and with no feedback at all. In this case, I suggest the University do something to check unreviewed submissions.

por Ali Meamaripour

Nov 05, 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

por Arumugam Chandrasekaran Jegan

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome Content, Great articulation of content and nice assignment to recollect what was learnt.

Keep up the good work!

por Sadhu kirtanpriyadas

Oct 07, 2018

Story Telling section is not so rich. There is a lot of scope for its improvement.

One more drawback is there is no interaction with the lecturers. I have some great things to say about storytelling. We have been practicing it since over 200 years in India. In my organization, we had used this very much effectively to grow perfectly.

I seek one of your contact to explore story telling in detail. Please let me know whom to write about it. My email id: ultimategnan@gmail.com

por Juan Sebastian Silva Pantoja

Aug 09, 2018

Good content would liked to have some more quizzes around the weeks