Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling, Northwestern University

4.4
464 calificaciones
110 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Principales revisiones

por NB

Jan 25, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

por M

Feb 08, 2016

I liked this course a lot as it gave me the opportunity to work doing the assignment, helping me to think as an executive team leader. It was very challenged but very rewarding at the end of it.

Filtrar por:

108 revisiones

por David Almassian

Nov 18, 2018

Course seemed like a bit of an afterthought, and the final assignment was a hypothetical scenario, which made it significantly less interesting and valuable.

por Ana Carolina Maguire

Nov 18, 2018

Excelente curso! Muy bien enseñado por los profesores! Gracias!!

por Marta Gonzalez

Nov 13, 2018

Poor qualification since you seem to pass the course even if there is no one willing to grade your submission.. I reviewed 5 jobs out of 3 suggested to review and I didn't get any review. So I am supposed to have passed with 66% and with no feedback at all. In this case, I suggest the University do something to check unreviewed submissions.

por Ali Meamaripour

Nov 05, 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

por Arumugam Chandrasekaran Jegan

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome Content, Great articulation of content and nice assignment to recollect what was learnt.

Keep up the good work!

por Sadhu kirtanpriyadas

Oct 07, 2018

Story Telling section is not so rich. There is a lot of scope for its improvement.

One more drawback is there is no interaction with the lecturers. I have some great things to say about storytelling. We have been practicing it since over 200 years in India. In my organization, we had used this very much effectively to grow perfectly.

I seek one of your contact to explore story telling in detail. Please let me know whom to write about it. My email id: ultimategnan@gmail.com

por Juan Sebastian Silva Pantoja

Aug 09, 2018

Good content would liked to have some more quizzes around the weeks

por Christopher Held

Jul 26, 2018

Prior to beginning this course, I was excited about the material and the syllabus. Unfortunately I left the course dissatisfied. Unlike the other modules in this program, the material is presented without a framework for understanding and feels more like an assembled list of "tips." The "tips" are not useful, which is evident by the final assignment, which is poorly conceived.

por Shashwat P Baxi

Jul 23, 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.

por Reinaldo Almeida

Jul 23, 2018

I considered the course a bit too much conceptual and not so exciting to accomplish.