Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,906 calificaciones
618 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

PM
22 de mar. de 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 615 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Rashmi S N

4 de mar. de 2019

This was such an interesting course and although I am not a science student and I had to brush up my neurobiology vocabulary, I loved the course. Prof. Peggy Mason was such an engaging and wonderful instructor. The course wasn’t easy for me but I did complete it and I did read up on all the reference reads that were recommended.

por Edmund S

12 de dic. de 2018

My heartfelt thanks goes out to everyone involved with this MOOC.

I learned so much form going through this material and thoroughly enjoyed my time on it every week. Thank you for making it available to myself and others, it was a fantastic introduction to neuroscience topics and Peggy Mason is a gifted instructor and teacher.

por DR R Y

27 de feb. de 2020

It is very good course for develop concept and I would like to give thanks to Professor Peggy Mason for conductive a fine knowledgeable course .Thank you very much once again I will be more happy if you give me certificate written with Distinction. I also appreciate to courser for giving as platform to get knowledge globally.

por Giannina C M

30 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Mason kept me engaged the entire course and made all concepts super easy to understand. I loved the small check-ins in between videos and having to apply the knowledge we learned in our quizzes and final project! 10/10 recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about how the brain is involved in every play of life!

por Donna P P

18 de dic. de 2019

This is a practical, well-organized course that provides a good intro to the area of neurobiology. I have a graduate degree but it is not related to this field. I found the course to be challenging, but not overwhelming. Dr. Mason offers a strong scientific base, yet connects course content effectively to everyday life.

por David G

22 de feb. de 2021

Professor Mason does an outstanding job of explaining neurobiology concepts and processes. She makes the class entertaining, although the subject matter related to brain malfunctions is dismal. I would highly recommend this course for people interested in learning more about the brain. Thanks so much Professor Mason!

por Thomas L

4 de jun. de 2020

Professor Mason provides a very extensive, yet accessible, introduction to neurobiology with a focus on common neurobiological diseases. The focus on diseases helps to understand how the neurobiology of the human body works by discussing what happens when things go wrong. Excellent course! Thank you Professor Mason!

por Eva C

21 de sep. de 2017

I took this course for the second time to renew my knowledge. I absolutely in love with neurobiology thanks to Professor Manson. It was interesting even as I remembered about a half of the course. I definitely recommend this course to be taken a few times. Or once in a while to enjoy such a passionate neurobiologist!

por Ignacio C C

7 de abr. de 2018

Peggy Mason is exceptional at communicating complex concepts in a simple way. It's the most engaging Coursera course I've done so far!

Despite having no medical background, Peggy made it easy to follow and stay connected. The course was interesting and informative, and she made the links to everyday's life very clear.

por Rümeysa D

2 de sep. de 2020

I am very thankful for being able to attend these valuable lectures taught by such an intelligent and powerful person. I hope I will have other opportunities like this to learn more from her in the future. Also, I will keep visiting this brilliant website to improve my skills and knowledge. Thank you for everything!

por Dr.Rekha S

10 de feb. de 2021

I wish everyone who is interested in neurology should undergo this course. I have learnt a lot. The thing with I used to neglect or not taken seriously Now started looking at it, analyse it ,try to get remedy. All because of Prof. Peggy Mason.i will be always thankful to her .will do further related courses too.

por Julie K

14 de feb. de 2021

I thought the teacher was very engaging. Her pace is good. Illustrations are fantastic. I just didn't have enough medical/biological science background to keep up with all the terms and descriptions. I have learned A LOT in the first 2 weeks, but I also knew I was going to be totally lost, so I unenrolled.

por Nurten T

20 de dic. de 2020

Really amazing course. Dr Peggy Mason is excellent in explaining the content in a positive and enthausiastic way which is easy to follow. Of course you do need to study but I found this course practical and great in explaining the basics of how my brain functions. I will continue studying the follow up courses.

por AISHWARYA A

24 de ago. de 2017

Excellent course. Gave me a good platform to learn the basics of neurobiology. The additional lab videos were fabulous. I totally enjoyed every bit of it. Professor Peggy was amazing, she explained the concepts in such an interesting way with real life examples, that I really enjoyed it. Thank you Prof. Peggy!

por Nicolas Z

12 de jul. de 2020

Great course! The 10 weeks fly by as your learn a wide variety of topics with a funny and very smart teacher Peggy Mason. This course is not only for medicine, neuroscience or other majors. It is for anyone who dares to explore the importance of the brain on our daily lives. More than a course, an experience.

por Renugadevi K

22 de may. de 2020

Prossor peggy mason has done a very wondeful lively lectures which made to understand very clearly. Her teaching style and interest in giving her knowedlege to us is enormous. We can understand her dedication in her lecture. Thanks coursera for giving us the opportunity to meet such a well experienced person

por Hilary V

24 de abr. de 2020

Professor Mason enthusiasm and love of her subject radiates through and makes this course such a joy to participate in, she obviously knows her stuff through and through and instills trust in me as a student. I love the balance between imparting facts and then relating them to our day to day life, good job!

por Natalia

22 de ago. de 2017

I would love to recommend the course. I enjoyed the course despite it were pretty intense 10 weeks and I had to learn a lot. Of course it's only a beginning and there is an infinite way forward. Professor is making the process very engaging and it's impossible not to fell in love with neurobiology.💛 science

por Anne-Claude G

20 de jul. de 2020

It was a very exciting course and I have particularly enjoyed the passion of Prof. Peggy Mason to share her deep knowledge with us. The course is extremely well done. It gives us the basic keys to understand the brain functions and inspires me to go further. Thank you very much for this high quality course.

por Jamie G

8 de jul. de 2020

This class was a fun way to approach this subject. The instructor is funny, gives close-up dissections, and lots of real-world examples in colloquial and medical terms that help the learner engage in the study of neurobiology. I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and I hope to continue to study under Dr. Mason.

por FRANCK R S

12 de mar. de 2018

This a very fascinating MOOC, Professor Peggy Mason is a great, captivating teacher and a very positive, wonderful human being, sciences and humanity needs more people like Her! One you get this course you will fell in love with Neurobiology , be prepared for that! Thank you Professor for your dedication!

por Georgia K

4 de ene. de 2021

I found the Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life to be a useful course which gave me a more in depth understanding of the brain anatomy and how neurons work. This was an easy course to follow and Dr. Mason does a great job explaining everything in detail. I truly enjoyed this course.

por Alena Z

25 de may. de 2020

Absolutely fantastic course ! I loved the Professor Mason, she managed to explain everything in such easy terms. For me it was the first time to deal with the science of neurobiology, and I am happy I have done this course as I have learned so much! Thank you again or providing this wonderful opportunity!

por ANANDITHA M P

12 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course. It definitely has increased my understanding of the brain and concepts which were difficult before were explained so well in this course. Above all, Professor Peggy Mason’s teaching is so understandable, easy and enjoyable. Love her passion for neurobiology!!

por Ilya M

14 de dic. de 2016

I tried this course for a third time already during last 3 years, and finally I got my first certificate of Neuroscience. I also watch 4 other courses on Coursera. And I think this one is the best start for these who decide to dive into Neuroscience.

Thanks to everyone who made this courser possible!