Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,117 calificaciones
5,186 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 de dic. de 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtrar por:

3801 - 3825 de 5,107 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Manjeet K

1 de sep. de 2019

Best for learning handling data in Python...just do the assignments honestly using StackOverflow suggestions.

por Jayaprakash K S

15 de ago. de 2018

I felt some lectures where really fast and too crisp to understand easily. But most of the where really good.

por xiongxr

16 de abr. de 2018

It's so good to make progress. It would be much better that if the description of the assignment is clearer .

por Ashwini B

30 de dic. de 2017

Overall, the course was good.But the explanation provided in the video is too fast for a beginner to pick up.

por Sagor A

22 de sep. de 2020

Overall this course is quite hard. But I'm happy that, I've learned a lot of new stuffs through this course.

por Nehir Y

28 de jun. de 2020

Assignments are very challenging and they truly helped me get a good grip of the basics of coding in Python.

por Vaibhav U

19 de jun. de 2020

Great content just needs some basic knowledge and you will definitely enjoy this course.

Thank you, Coursera!

por Sunil M

6 de mar. de 2017

it is a 5 star course but I am giving it a 4 star primarily because of the pace was very very fast for me...

por Juan M M P

28 de may. de 2020

They should give us a database of the useful functions for assignments as some are really difficult to find

por Eric

8 de sep. de 2017

I liked the course and the subject matter. Not sold on the auto grader but understand why it is necessary.

por ROHIT J

30 de jun. de 2020

i think the course was good.i am really happy that i completed it.but i find the course little fast paced.

por Hrushabh K

8 de jun. de 2020

Nice course! Professor Brooks taught things in a compact and comprehensive way. Assignments are intuitive.

por Muhammad s k

16 de sep. de 2019

It provides good hands-on experience through assignments but the explanation in lectures is in-sufficient.

por Omer A

3 de feb. de 2019

The auto-grader should return much more intuitive descriptions for why the grade is lower than full grade.

por Charles M

2 de oct. de 2018

Most of the lectures are good, and the assignments are good. There are just a few problems here and there.

por Paul W

6 de may. de 2018

This course really challenges you to get in there and deeply learn pandas. I am very happy with the course

por Jessica S

12 de nov. de 2017

Good teaching and learning but quite a lot of personal work and the examples are all but fun to work with.

por shoeb k

15 de jun. de 2017

Good to start on Data Science covers a good starter point, giving a practical approach and theory as well.

por Joseph A R M

2 de ene. de 2021

El curso es bastante bueno y tiene buenos contenidos. Revisar las instrucciones en la asignaciones 3 y 4.

por SERGIO R E K

5 de sep. de 2020

I had a great time learning the contents, but I feel some of the lectures were too fast, at least for me.

por Avneet K

14 de ago. de 2020

Content,Assignments and Tutor were Excellent but More Explanation about each topic would have been better

por Vinh T

26 de ene. de 2017

good when it's been around for a while, else frustrated with a lot of unclear instruction and no support.

por BRIONES, D M (

26 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful and convenient, although some assignments required multiple runs to get the desired results

por Radu B

11 de jun. de 2017

Assignments were not specific enough about their requirements and how they will be tested for the grade.

por Bill G

24 de feb. de 2020

Students need more than basic knowledge in Python. Need intermediate to advanced skill level in Python.