Chevron Left
Volver a python para ciencia de los datos genómica

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a python para ciencia de los datos genómica por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrellas
1,468 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Principales reseñas

KR

16 de jul. de 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

AN

14 de jul. de 2022

It was easy in the beginning but gets hard and changing at the end.

It was such an honor th have a course with Professor Salzburg.

I would recommend it to all bioinformatics lovers.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 284 revisiones para python para ciencia de los datos genómica

por Juan J S G

7 de mar. de 2017

Muy buena introducción a Python

por Olushola ( A

14 de oct. de 2017

Challenging but interesting!

por YUE W

14 de may. de 2020

It is a very good course

por Phuong

3 de jul. de 2020

It's a great course!

por M C

21 de abr. de 2017

Great starter course

por Jeb H

30 de sep. de 2020

Best course so far.

por IvyFields

21 de abr. de 2020

very nice teachers

por Yuezhe L

22 de ene. de 2017

it's very useful!

por Dr M R

28 de nov. de 2021

excellent course

por Guillermo D A

11 de sep. de 2021

Excelente Curso!

por Jingwei W

4 de sep. de 2016

Just excellent!

por Chunyu Z

10 de feb. de 2016

very good class

por PSD P

26 de jul. de 2020

Great Content

por pasan m w

25 de dic. de 2020

Good Course

por Dina A

27 de jun. de 2022

very good

por Alejandra S

4 de jul. de 2021

Excelente

por Albert C G

27 de jun. de 2018

Well Done

por Timothy S

3 de may. de 2016

I like it

por Chandra S

7 de ago. de 2021

por Sameer R

24 de may. de 2021

The final exam was too intensive for the level of content presented throughout the course. If one wishes to maintain a sufficient level of quality in instruction to handle the final exam without wasting large amounts of time, I strongly suggest additional resources be added in order to accomplish this task. Other than that, it was a nice, very basic introduction to see how Python can be used in genomic data science. It is a bit disappointing to be this far into the specialization and not be introduced to advanced, state of the art methods for genomic data science that are used in industry or research today.

por Onur S

17 de feb. de 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

por changqing z

31 de may. de 2022

This course is kind of difficult. The content is very good though. It overviews all the important steps that are needed for performing the work, but in a very shallow way. If you want to get things done or trouble shoot, you'll need to do extensive research on your own. I have learned python before and I've been working in gene sequencing company for a few years, but there are still some steps, like using command line, installing Biopython, running files...that I need to learn from other resources.

por Kasper T K

21 de nov. de 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

por Roy L

17 de may. de 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

por Adrián G R

7 de nov. de 2020

The course does an introduction to Python, it is well explained and contain relevant information. In my opinion, the final exercise requires more than basic knowledge of Python since they asked for a large computation of repeated sequence of length 12. New students to Python may not be able to code functions that solve the issue in small computers. For the rest, is a nice introductory course.