Chevron Left
Volver a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
4,749 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Principales reseñas

MI

19 de nov. de 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 de jun. de 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,131 revisiones para Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

por Ahmad A

22 de feb. de 2021

Thanks for the awesome and super knowledgeable course! This course has improved my skills in so many aspects. Keep it up!

por Dimas G S P

16 de mar. de 2021

as always, really enjoyed the course at the begining still hard to understand command linux now i adapting to using bash

por Choongho J

19 de jun. de 2020

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

por JOSE A A L

5 de may. de 2020

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course

por Adarsh K N

26 de ago. de 2020

Very good course. I will recommend everybody of my friends to take this up. It enhances your knowledge exponentially.

por Anatoly V

28 de feb. de 2021

Some labs are a little bit on the easier side. A lot of nice practical tasks, which help to learn automation skills.

por Jesús A G G

21 de may. de 2020

Very useful course and very well explained. A zero beginner and an old expert both can learn a lot from this course!

por Tahir M F

11 de jul. de 2022

Really This course was very interesting and tough for me . I thanks to my Teacher. respect from the core of heart .

por Luis A N P

16 de abr. de 2022

excelente curso, los temas son llevados en profundidad, expresiones regulares fue un tema absolutamente interesante

por Muhammad S K

17 de jun. de 2021

I think its good to go, but really fast pase of google instructer why, i need to be more fast to match them. Thanks

por Marco M

27 de may. de 2021

Super helpful to improve my skills. It was really tough, but I endured and finished it. It's a really great course.

por Muhammad A

22 de ago. de 2020

It really pushed me to my limits overall such an interesting course for how to interact with your operating system

por NKURUNZIZA C

31 de may. de 2020

This course goes deep with real life examples. I will recommend it for anyone trying to learn IT tasks automation.

por Alireza M

27 de jul. de 2022

it all started with very simple lessons but ended up with very useful and powerful skills we learned. Thanks ;)

por Adam B

30 de nov. de 2020

Another excellent course on using Python, was quite challenging at times. The end results were very satisfying.

por Tarun R

30 de nov. de 2020

Awesome Instructor, loved the way he taught and motivated. Great content organization. Kudos Google and Rogers!

por Ralph M

30 de nov. de 2020

Learnt a lot from this but its not the end i will work towards my goal of obtaining Google IT automation cert.

por KSHITIJ A

6 de may. de 2021

Really loved the course. Because of it, I was able to familiarize myself with things I had no idea of before.

por Abdul B I

10 de dic. de 2020

A superb course. Learned a lot. Especially enjoyed the part where Bash was introduced and how powerful it is.

por Giocrisrai g b

17 de sep. de 2020

Muy bueno pero de igual forma muy dificil bastantes términos que vale la pena seguir practicando y afianzando

por Deepanshi S

23 de may. de 2020

This course was very useful and I gained knowledge of how to interact with the operating system using Python.

por Ramadhan M

10 de mar. de 2022

This course is hard to do... and the qwiklabs is actually run very slow even i have fast internet connection

por Jerry W

25 de jun. de 2021

Challenging but very useful. This course is practical, particually for people like me with no IT background.

por Ayush P

20 de may. de 2021

Very good and informative course, covers multiple aspects in python with very basic and beginnings of them.

por Md. N A K H

20 de nov. de 2020

This course deserve 5 stars but it would be more helpful if it could also have targeted windows platformers