Chevron Left
Volver a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Python to Interact with the Operating System por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
4,769 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Principales reseñas

MI

19 de nov. de 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 de jun. de 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,138 revisiones para Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

por Jason A

13 de mar. de 2021

It has definitely been a tough course, but really satisfied to make it through it! Hopefully this also strengthen my foundations in python programming and its application in interacting with operating system :D

por Dario H

21 de sep. de 2020

Wow! This course was really good and very well presented. It was very challenging in the end. My head hurts a little after finally figuring out how to get the final project done, but I made it - and so can YOU!

por Nguyên B

22 de ene. de 2022

I thought it was too easy to week 3, but my mind completely changed from week 4 and now, after completing week 7, it's so great. Much to try at least once. Dicussing forum helped me a lot. Thanks for support.

por Mihir S

22 de jun. de 2022

Going through this course really shows you whats it like working with the OS , it was interesting to find out how you can do complex problems with the help of different concepts we can learn in this course .

por Ilya G M

16 de mar. de 2020

Very good course! And it would be much better with the lab tasks without training only copy+paste skills =) There were two really good labs, I digged into python much more deeper and I like that! Thank a lot!

por Pratik P

8 de may. de 2020

This course was fun. Thanks to Roger and Google aswell who helped me a lot in learning about operating system, bash codes, file control,m error handling etc. It was Fun <3 and I am going to miss Rogers (T_T)

por Chandrasekar V

5 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course! I have been a Python programmer overall several years and this course has sharpened my abilities to solve complex problems using Python.

Thanks to google and many thanks to the Instructor!

por Sanjay N

30 de abr. de 2020

This course is an amazing experience to me.Lectures and labs are so organised.Final project is little

difficult but I enjoyed a lot to solve the problem .Learned a lot of new concepts throughout the course.

por Yusuf K

5 de ago. de 2020

For me this course was great and so full of info (Py Scripts, Bash Scripts, OS interactions, Regex ...) really game-changing tools to add to my kit, and hope I'll have stories to tell just as roger did :)

por Zdravko B

28 de jun. de 2020

This course deserved 4/5 due to some annoying typos in practice quizzes and some unclear stuff in the labs, but I'm a sucker for puns and the lecturers surely delivered lots of them in a smooth fashion :)

por 0901IO201057 S K D

25 de jul. de 2022

The course was super awsome. I got to know about many advanced and useful topics that will definately help me as my IT tool.

And the instructor teaches in a super way and he was very excited to teach .

por john e

1 de jul. de 2022

Este curso e bem dificil, porém vale a pena cada segundo, recomendo que leia o livro thinking python antes se não quiser quebrar a cabeça ou que já tenha um conhecimento básico sobre a linguagem.

por Anant k

13 de sep. de 2020

I learned a lot from the course. Contents and teaching are great. Assessments are challenging so you will learn a lot from them because you need to do the practice of your own before taking it.

por LUCAS F D A

9 de jul. de 2020

It is a wonderful course, I've learned a lot within the classes, and I am ready to use this knowledge to develop my own projects. It a little bit extensive, but to accomplish it is rewarding.

por Bernhard C

2 de abr. de 2022

Great course - I have learned a lot and I gained much experience for fullfilling my job in a better way. It was sometimes tough, but really cool to learn Python and reex . I liked it a lot.

por Tracy H

22 de sep. de 2021

Very good course, learned a lot and really boost me confidence in writing bash files and operating in Linux environment. Not to mention the regular expression part is very fun and practical

por Deepesh S

28 de abr. de 2021

Awesome course, Very useful topics covered esp. if you want to deploy your project into production. A few Projects could have been more carefully worded tough. Glad to have completed it.

por Johnnie L

17 de sep. de 2020

the final project is fun, especially it's not guiding us to use selected data structure which allows us to make more mistakes in the process (and thus learn more when you spot the issue)

por Siddik A P

16 de oct. de 2021

Perfect! Windows users might face some difficulties at start. I recommend everyone to install Ubuntu on VM. It will help you a lot. Thanks for sharing your valuable knowledge with us!!!

por Z A Z A

1 de mar. de 2021

the course is great, the material is great, the instructor is great, I love Roger because he teaches me in a very light way to deliver the content, plus I love his joke, thanks, Roger!

por Rinat I

9 de oct. de 2020

Generally good course, but comparing to the Crash course on Python reading materials were simply links to Python docs till the very end. Nonetheless, I learned so much here. Thank you!

por Kevin S

13 de mar. de 2021

It is hard writing code in command line. But good exposure and worth it! Although not applicable to my current work but it really open my eyes to what can be done with python and bash

por Jason S

31 de mar. de 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

por Pencea M L

8 de nov. de 2020

It was a very challenging course. First it explained the fundamental notions and than make you face with some real world problems, so the experience was quite unique and complete.

por Krzysztof S

9 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Good idea to include bash and basic linux commands. Learned a lot about regex and working with files as well as with data structures. Very hard the final assignment.