Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
4,926 calificaciones
1,637 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 de sep. de 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,617 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Muhammad N

25 de ene. de 2021

Its a very great opportunity for me to understand the research methods , I really thankful to University of London for providing a Course.

por NIAZ M

21 de jul. de 2020

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

por Laura E

3 de feb. de 2021

Buen curso, facil y sencillo y se aprende mucho, de poco tiempo y se abarca lo mas importante sin necesidad de indagar mucho en el tema.

por Soham C

23 de feb. de 2020

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.

por Tofail A

9 de jun. de 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

por Batoul E

22 de abr. de 2020

Thanks for this well-designed course. I really benefited from it and I will recommend it for other colleagues. All the best from Jordan!

por Sumon A

13 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much for this great opportunity for learning Research Methods. It is a nice course for those who are doing their research.

por Akilla

6 de jul. de 2020

I had a great time. I learnt how to understand research methods and how to solve research questions. What a great experience. Thank you

por AIMABLE N

29 de jun. de 2020

This course was well planned. I have gained more skills in research methodologies, and this is an added advantage to complete my MPhil.

por Bridjesh P

6 de abr. de 2020

The course on Understanding Research Methods has given me confidence and helped me to learn the aspects in doing research from scratch.

por Venilton F

13 de sep. de 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

por Clara L D

30 de mar. de 2021

The course helps you to write a good research question and shows you what's is a good research question, consequently a good research.

por BALKIS P

21 de jun. de 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

por Jeffrey M F

10 de may. de 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

por Emily C

9 de sep. de 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

por Beka K

13 de jul. de 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

por Dr S S

6 de jun. de 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

por Onyenwe S C

29 de jun. de 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

por Cherryl C

14 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

por Sachchida N

9 de jun. de 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

por Yeimy S D C

13 de abr. de 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

por Xenia M

17 de jul. de 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

por LIZ A P P

14 de jul. de 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

por Gladson V

9 de jul. de 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

por SHWETHA M P

16 de abr. de 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course