Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,044 calificaciones
1,669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28 de nov. de 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,646 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por SHALU K

28 de sep. de 2020

very helpful and the exchanging of views and ideas is really helpful in understanding and exploring the topics.

por Dr. S C J

23 de ago. de 2020

This is a wonderful course that enables you to explore your hidden potential and guide for research management.

por Saranya J

5 de jul. de 2020

Extremely useful approach of interviewing researchers and understanding through their inputs! Very interesting.

por adam e a o

13 de may. de 2020

A very inspiring and a real masterpiece in this field it was very informative so thank you i am really grateful

por Carlos E G

19 de ene. de 2021

A great course to start with your research. You'll feel motivated to continue growing in your research skills.

por KEVIN E A C

1 de jul. de 2017

Fue un curso inspirador y muy colavorativo donde revisas los fundamentos para realizar una buena investigación

por Akerele B S

11 de sep. de 2020

I must commend the institution and the platform to have given me the opportunity to be a part of the program.

por Rakesh K

1 de jun. de 2020

The course provides very good reading materials and lectures for people who have just started doing research.

por KADAR M I

14 de dic. de 2020

In my feeling, Coursera is the best online learning system in the world. I hope I will continue my learning.

por Jennifer B C

16 de nov. de 2020

This course adds my knowledge of research. I am so grateful that I am part of this class. Thank you so much.

por Jayalakshmy N

2 de may. de 2020

I have understood the meaning of Research to some extent. As a lifelong learner, would like to explore more.

por TARUN G

19 de jun. de 2017

GREATLY THANKS FOR THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE HELPS ME A LOT TO UNDERSTAND RESEARCH METHODS IN SOCIAL SCIENCES

por Ramnaraine R

12 de ene. de 2021

The course has equipped me with the necessary knowledge to pursue research writing in a profession manner.

por kripa

27 de jul. de 2020

Very great lectures and behind the books practical topics. Thank you professor for your time and teaching.

por ASHWINI K S

15 de ene. de 2019

IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE RESEARCH METHODS AND THE VIDEOS AND CHAPTERS WERE A GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION

por Mujeeb u R L

18 de nov. de 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

por Deleted A

27 de feb. de 2016

the assignment is creative and very brilliant and lessons is very short it is a pleasure to learn from you

por Ernesto L P

23 de ago. de 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

por Lucas M P

4 de abr. de 2021

Curso bem legal e aborda de maneira objetiva questões introdutória a respeito de metodologia de pesquisa.

por Thara C B

28 de sep. de 2020

The course is very useful, all classes were delivered in simple conversational language and easy to learn

por Daniel D R R

4 de jul. de 2020

Aprendí varias cosas nuevas que me van a servir en mi vida de investigador.

Les agradezco mucho a ustedes!

por Akhil S

27 de feb. de 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding research methods as well as adding up a lot of information

por Qadeer A

30 de ene. de 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

por KagisoRamogale

23 de feb. de 2021

Research has always been a great part of my career. Now, this course has rekindled my love for research.

por Rishi M

7 de dic. de 2020

Just what I needed. This course has been a good preparation for my research project. Highly recommended.