Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
5,043 calificaciones
1,669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 de sep. de 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,645 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por SWAGATA P 2

26 de jul. de 2020

This course has really helped me to understand research methodology and also helped me in my LLM course.

por Недопекина Е М

25 de feb. de 2020

Thank you for this course!

It has been very comprehensive and useful for my further research activity :)

por Quilala, M G C

10 de feb. de 2020

I like how topics were relayed on each week. Videos were relevant and sources are reliable. Keep it up!

por Dr. R K V

17 de jul. de 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

por Jamal E

4 de abr. de 2021

I got valuable information from this course that will help me when I start writing my master's thesis.

por Edna M C

29 de oct. de 2020

This course is very valuable especially for those pursuing advanced studies and during writing papers.

por Donnica T

21 de sep. de 2020

This course was very helpful and a lot of knowledge was gained! Thank you for this great opportunity.

por AASHISH A J

2 de jul. de 2020

Activity based learning helps a lot to think, act and develop. Really happy to be part of this course

por Leonardo M

6 de sep. de 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!

por SONG S

8 de mar. de 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

por sagar c

23 de sep. de 2020

Short and accurate. The interviews were amazing and gave an astonishing insight. Highly recommended.

por Abdullah H F A

10 de jul. de 2020

honestly I would say that, I really got to know more about methods used while preparing a research.

por Liann G

10 de abr. de 2020

Although the course is only 4 weeks long, the reading material is fascinating! You will learn a lot.

por Dr V

1 de abr. de 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

por Jorge T M

5 de jul. de 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

por Zia U M

7 de may. de 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

por akshatha j

14 de may. de 2021

It really help ful to my career and also i recommend this to course my freinds,thank you professors

por John R P R

6 de ene. de 2021

thank you so much for this wonderful lecture, I'm looking forward for more contents from your insti

por Margaret T

2 de ene. de 2021

i think an assignment should be given where by students conduct a research and is reviewed by peers

por Lindokuhle N

14 de dic. de 2020

This was a very good course for me, I have learned a lot on how to conduct a research study, Thanks

por Suzanne M W

24 de sep. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I’ll be searching for another course imminently.

Suzanne Wright

por Raymond O

30 de jun. de 2020

I learned a lot of stuff. The videos are amazing. I will continue to watch those I saved. Thank you

por NOBI K D

24 de abr. de 2020

Really useful content and hope i can revisit and gain more understanding on research methodologies.

por Anjali S

18 de oct. de 2020

Very an amazing experience and the viewpoints of all the different people were interesting to hear

por Manasi K

9 de may. de 2020

I learnt so much from this course. Thank you mentors for sharing such amazing knowledge.

Thank you.