Chevron Left
Volver a Robotics: Perception

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Robotics: Perception por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.4
estrellas
605 calificaciones
167 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can robots perceive the world and their own movements so that they accomplish navigation and manipulation tasks? In this module, we will study how images and videos acquired by cameras mounted on robots are transformed into representations like features and optical flow. Such 2D representations allow us then to extract 3D information about where the camera is and in which direction the robot moves. You will come to understand how grasping objects is facilitated by the computation of 3D posing of objects and navigation can be accomplished by visual odometry and landmark-based localization....

Principales reseñas

DA
31 de ene. de 2021

This course was truly amazing. It was challenging and I learned a lot of cool stuff. It would have been better if more animations were included in explaining complex concepts and equations.

SK
31 de mar. de 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 164 revisiones para Robotics: Perception

por Islam A A

22 de jul. de 2017

The course is very important for any student / engineer working in the field of robotics. It gives a lot of detailed information about the background needed as well as some hands-on experience with the basic tools in computer vision. A very good point is connecting what we study in the course with some real applications.

por Edgar M G

1 de abr. de 2018

Excellent Course, at the beginning I was a beginner in this topic and now I learned a lot about computer vision and visual perception. That is a fundamental part of mobil robot localization and planning. As a feedback, I only recomend more numerical examples, this would help to understand more quickly the topics.

por Y S

24 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent courses for beginners and for experienced engineers interested in learning the basics of Bundle Adjustment and 3D geometry. The ideas are very well explained and the exercises in Matlab contribute to understanding the concepts taught. I could not recommend this course more highly.

por Reynaldo M G

13 de feb. de 2018

This course is a tough one, the assignments are challenging. One problem with teh course is the use of english subtitles, there some errors on mathematical terms that makes more difficult to understand what is being explained (and sometimes the teachers' english is not very clear).

por Cristian D

17 de jun. de 2017

Course is unusually difficult compared to the others in the series. You'll learn plenty of stuff, though, which is useful not just in robotics itself but many other applications with a mobile camera (such as stitching panoramas taken with your phone, or producing CGI).

por Nico W

5 de feb. de 2017

Interesting material, presented well, very on-top and supportive TAs. I wish the second assignment had been the first assignment (the current first assignment is very basic and can be scrapped), so that the 4th assignment could be about implementing bundle adjustment.

por Nukul S

17 de feb. de 2021

It is a great course and the material is really good. I understand creating an automatic grader is never easy, but in estimation problems if we do things certain way it will lead to differences, but not necessarily bad results. Wish this could have an easier way :).

por Amit K

31 de oct. de 2020

I was looking for a good course on Computer Vision which tells about its basics, Epipolar Geometry, SFM, etc. and found this module under the Robotics course. The course content was really good and explanatory. Thank You,

Amit Kumar

por Anh T

4 de nov. de 2018

Extremely challenging... took me 3 months to pass the course. It required me to go to Khan Academy and revise all about Linear Algebra + Derivatives... Especially Null Space and Jacobian ... It's challenging but it's really good.

por Charlie ( Y

9 de mar. de 2020

use the forums, and re-watch videos with the quiz pulled up

good derivations / walkthrough of spatial concepts behind the math used in various processing done in perception like SFM, working with monocular RGB data

por An N

3 de nov. de 2016

Good intro course for someone has no prior knowledge in Computer Vision. The entire course is about linear algebra practices. Professors provide lots of information, assignment projects are interesting.

por David A

1 de feb. de 2021

This course was truly amazing. It was challenging and I learned a lot of cool stuff. It would have been better if more animations were included in explaining complex concepts and equations.

por Salahuddin K

1 de abr. de 2018

Outstanding Course! I could always count on Prof.Jianbo to crunch some of the most complex and confusing parts of the course into a much easier understandable language.

por Rajeev K

24 de feb. de 2018

Course is nicely organized and helps even a novice without much in depth knowledge of image processing to understand the concepts

por Joe D

30 de nov. de 2016

Awesome material! I think this is the one course of the specialization that had the appropriate amount of work for the timeline.

por Srikanth V

17 de oct. de 2019

It is hard course, thoroughly enjoyed it. Lessons on how to effectively use vanishing points was very useful.

por 李晨曦

29 de jul. de 2017

Great lectures! I felt a little confused at the beginning , but everything makes sense by the end of class.

por Hamid M B

2 de mar. de 2019

One of the most usefful courses I have taken by the coursera. Thank you for useful materail covered here.

por Abdelrhman H N

13 de may. de 2016

Solid Material as an introductory course and gives glimpse on the new horizons on computer vision.

por Liang L

26 de dic. de 2018

The professors have very detailed description, and the programming assignments are valuable.

por Samuel D

12 de may. de 2016

Very good. Teachers worked hard. Practical and quite comprehensive for such short term.

por Lokesh B

27 de may. de 2018

This was by far the best course. Very difficult and complex. But it is worth studying

por Chinthaka A

24 de may. de 2019

Great course, I been able to develop new skills and knowledge. Highly Recommended.

por Abhishek G

20 de mar. de 2017

Really good course for getting a sound foundation on geometry of computer vision.

por Bernardo M R J

13 de ago. de 2016

Excellent course, very nice field of research with a lot of space for innovation.