Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
635 calificaciones
125 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

KE
30 de nov. de 2021

A very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

ST
2 de oct. de 2021

The course is very informative and easy to understand. Each topic was explained clearly with examples. Hope that there will be an advanced course

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 136 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Shawn W

23 de dic. de 2018

Good material, very very dry instructor.

por Yuhua Y

16 de oct. de 2021

No well explained in some theorem

por Kapil C

1 de jul. de 2021

I have completed almost half a course and I want to thank Mr. Guenther Walther for making statistics understanding so easy and fascinating. Very useful course for people who wants to make their carrier in data analytics because I think statistics is the core foundation for any data analysis. Once again thanks to Mr. Guenther Walther, Stanford University and Coursera for compiling the course.

por Dylan A

28 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course. As a data analyst, a familiarity with Statistics is very useful. This has given me a really good background to statistical concepts and key terms. I feel much more confident with concepts such as confidence & significance, statistical tests and regression. I find some of the later modules very interesting, such as data snooping, bootstrapping and the monte carlo method.

por Y. Z

30 de sep. de 2021

This course helps me call back a lot of concepts and methods that I learned at University but have forgotten. The instructor gives concise but to-the-point explanations and easy-to-remember examples, which even enables me to gain better understanding about some concepts that I used to confuse. I have picked up my interest in learning. Many thanks to the course and to the instructor!

por Céline K

4 de jun. de 2021

Really great. I have no background in statistic and probability, rather than high school education 15 years ago and this course was clear, well explained and easy to understand. The chosen example were great as the teacher.

por Nisa A

3 de nov. de 2021

s​angat membantu dalam memeproleh pengetahuan serta skill, dengan pembelajran yang sangat efektif dan efisien bisa kapankpun dan dimanapun. Selain itu metode pembelajaran sangat nyeman dan mudah untuk dipahami. thank youuu

por Christoph M

2 de nov. de 2021

Course excellent and I had a lot of fun doing it. The only thing that could be improved, sometimes the explanations do not feel complete. I need to research a bit more to fully understand the background.

por Sanjay B

19 de oct. de 2021

This is certainly not the introductory course as it covers the advanced concepts too. but the course content has been very well designed. The part I most loved in course was questions asked in the quiz.

por Tim S

17 de jul. de 2021

I​ really good introduction course. The weekly lecture and quiz time commitment is very manageable. The lectures/quizzes focus more on the theory rather than the number crunching.

por Jin S

29 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

por KB E

30 de nov. de 2021

A​ very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

por Shamsur R S

16 de ene. de 2022

It was quite the experience, brilliant teaching with wonderful presentation of lessons. The professor was really great. The assignments were also astonishing.

por Sangwoo H

12 de ago. de 2021

Properly structured course to learn about the statistical inference. Even if you don't have any background on the statistics.

por Vinod P

16 de ene. de 2022

Statistics has been introduced with minimal math, with real world examples, making the concepts easy to grasp.

por Lê K H

11 de ago. de 2021

Help me gain basic knowledge of statistics. Lectures and examples of this course are easy to understand.

por Martin O

13 de ene. de 2022

Very good and dense introduction to the main topics of statistics, with all the basics well explained.

por Zahid H K

6 de ene. de 2022

This is an excellent and practical course which deals in implementation of concepts through examples.

por Koichi O

25 de ago. de 2021

The whole course was very interesting and full of intellectual examples that all satisfied me much.

por Norlita N

12 de sep. de 2021

This course is essentially very important and perfect for teachers who seek to engage in research.

por Zhuocheng F

8 de ene. de 2022

Very helpful course. Considered a solid foundation for future data science study.

por nikhil y

3 de oct. de 2021

T​his course is a must for even experienced data scientist before the interviews.

por Harold C L R

8 de sep. de 2021

well structurated, really interesting and a good way of checking the learnings

por Astrid N

4 de oct. de 2021

This course really insightful! It helps me to know about basic of statistics

por Charmi

24 de ago. de 2021

Best course if you want to understand statistics with real life examples.