Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
1,926 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

TS

16 de jul. de 2021

I really good introduction course. The weekly lecture and quiz time commitment is very manageable. The lectures/quizzes focus more on the theory rather than the number crunching.

SM

8 de sep. de 2022

The material is very, very superior. The pop-up quizzes are a great way to keep attention hooked. The end of topic quizzes require comprehensive understanding of the topic.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 398 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Céline K

4 de jun. de 2021

Really great. I have no background in statistic and probability, rather than high school education 15 years ago and this course was clear, well explained and easy to understand. The chosen example were great as the teacher.

por Nisa A

3 de nov. de 2021

sangat membantu dalam memeproleh pengetahuan serta skill, dengan pembelajran yang sangat efektif dan efisien bisa kapankpun dan dimanapun. Selain itu metode pembelajaran sangat nyeman dan mudah untuk dipahami. thank youuu

por Giovanni M

29 de sep. de 2022

Very dense content here for a completely newbie in the area. But it's amazing to dive into the statistics! Should be more pratical but it's really amazing having the possibility of doing such great course for free!!!

por Swaroop D

27 de may. de 2022

It is a must do course. Students, Professionals looking to pave thier way towards analytical sector, it's a must take course. Starting from all the basics and introductions of different statistical tests.

por Christoph M

2 de nov. de 2021

Course excellent and I had a lot of fun doing it. The only thing that could be improved, sometimes the explanations do not feel complete. I need to research a bit more to fully understand the background.

por Sanjay B

19 de oct. de 2021

This is certainly not the introductory course as it covers the advanced concepts too. but the course content has been very well designed. The part I most loved in course was questions asked in the quiz.

por Fabio A S d L J

13 de mar. de 2022

It is a great oportunity to get the basics of statistics, by having adequate theory lessons with real life problems. To be better, only if it applied that in a statistical software

por Shivangini M

9 de sep. de 2022

The material is very, very superior. The pop-up quizzes are a great way to keep attention hooked. The end of topic quizzes require comprehensive understanding of the topic.

por Jin S

29 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

por Kateřina M

26 de jul. de 2022

Amazing course, I especially enjoyed the tests and exercises which led to applicable knowledge and higher confidence. Huge THANK YOU to everyone involved!

por Siva K

30 de ene. de 2023

The course is very useful to get an insight about basics of statistics. The instructions and course content is tightly packed with clear summary. Thanks

por Alejandro

21 de jul. de 2022

Great refresher course on some basic stats concepts for data science. I use it to refresh when prepping for interviews, specially when i'm starting out.

por Talha G

17 de mar. de 2022

All the basics you are going to need in one place. Lacks details however, and assumes you will fill in the blanks with your own reasearch and study.

por Muhammad h o

17 de sep. de 2022

there is little bit issue with audio sound because it is very low and hard to listen without handfree. otherwise such a great experience to be here

por Ramiro J A A

5 de ago. de 2022

Its a hands on multi topic course that submerges the statistical newbie into real life algorithms to be used in data science and machine learning.

por Ansh K

28 de jun. de 2022

I complete the course introduction to statistics to knowledge & skillsI complete the course introduction to statistics to knowledge & skills

por Muhammad F N

2 de ago. de 2022

The course is extremely amazing! The presentation and materials are really easy to be understood. Thank you so much Professor and the team!

por Gábor J

26 de dic. de 2022

I gave 5 stars because it is a big amount of material and a huge knowledge. I think it takes up several semesters at University studies.

por Jagadesh V

15 de abr. de 2022

This was Exceptional. But still missiing some conytent elaboration. Atlast I am happy for learning something throughout this course

por Dmitry B

10 de nov. de 2022

I greatly appreciate courses that clearly present essentials of a knowledge domain. This is a concise introduction to statistics.

por umair q

2 de oct. de 2022

Very helpful material and in depth knowledge about the basic concepts of statistics. Explained in a very understandable way.

por Nobu N

29 de sep. de 2022

I could get a basic concept of the statistics. I strongly recommend to take this class to whom will study machine learning.

por SW H (

12 de ago. de 2021

Properly structured course to learn about the statistical inference. Even if you don't have any background on the statistics.

por Olodi O

30 de ago. de 2022

To get the first step in statistics, i will recommend this course. The presentation was well executed and it wasnt tedious

por MUZAMMIL K

9 de abr. de 2022

This course rewised me my whole semesters topics. I also learn some new topic which very usefull for me.

Thank You Coursera