Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
1,921 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

TS

16 de jul. de 2021

I really good introduction course. The weekly lecture and quiz time commitment is very manageable. The lectures/quizzes focus more on the theory rather than the number crunching.

SM

8 de sep. de 2022

The material is very, very superior. The pop-up quizzes are a great way to keep attention hooked. The end of topic quizzes require comprehensive understanding of the topic.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 397 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Harold

16 de oct. de 2021

No well explained in some theorem

por Mar'attus S

27 de sep. de 2022

Due to this course I learn more about statictics from the very fundamental concept. I never understand in detail about how a statistical test work but this course teach me the basic idea for every test in statistics.

I highly appreciate the opportunity the team give to us to learn in free. I hope I can purchase my certificate latter. Thank you very much Prof. Guenther Walther, your explanation and description really help me reevaluate my comprehention about statistics. The feedback in every assignment is a big help to bridge me to the right answer. I would reread and rewatch this course to deepen the part that still hard for me to understand such as conditional probability and the bayesian rule.

Thank you to provide accesible knowledge to every learner around the world. Best regard...

por Training G

14 de dic. de 2022

you’ve been so much more than a teacher for us. You’ve been our mentor, our support and our guide. Thank you for everything you have done for us!

 

 

I know your job is stressful and the hours are long, but you are always kind and understanding. I am grateful to have been taught by such an admirable person.

 

 

I challenge anybody in the whole world to find a better teacher than you. You’ve set a great example for all of us to follow, you’ve inspired us to be better people and to always strive to do our personal best. Thank you for being such an amazing teacher!

por Mariem B H

1 de dic. de 2022

I would like to thanks Stanford University for making such excellent course free. I hope I can purchase the certificate later. I can not afford it now.

I would recommend this course to anyone who has some elementary notions on statistics and used to hate statistics like me. Sometimes, you need to go to the internet to understand more some notions. For me, for example, I searched some examples on bootstrap on the net to get it out.

Thanks again Teacher, you are excellent!

por Gak R

1 de jul. de 2022

i took this course to perform a review on my stats course i had taken from my Univeristy. I'm now a Senior in bachelors degree considering to proceed to computational neuroscience for masters degree. This was a great course to refresh my memory but it will be greater if they presented more visual examples such as graphs, curves, tables etc. And also Id be glad if they presented more precise and detailed explanation for the formulae.

por SOURAV P

26 de jul. de 2022

Hi this was an enlightning course for a non stat background student or professional.

However as the course progressed there were advanced topics which would probably require more clarity and lengthy discussion from the video. I went through multiple youtube videos to get holistic idea of later concepts.

Overall this is a very good starting point for individuals willing to learn solid concepts.

por Kapil C

1 de jul. de 2021

I have completed almost half a course and I want to thank Mr. Guenther Walther for making statistics understanding so easy and fascinating. Very useful course for people who wants to make their carrier in data analytics because I think statistics is the core foundation for any data analysis. Once again thanks to Mr. Guenther Walther, Stanford University and Coursera for compiling the course.

por Dylan A

28 de sep. de 2021

Excellent course. As a data analyst, a familiarity with Statistics is very useful. This has given me a really good background to statistical concepts and key terms. I feel much more confident with concepts such as confidence & significance, statistical tests and regression. I find some of the later modules very interesting, such as data snooping, bootstrapping and the monte carlo method.

por Y. Z

30 de sep. de 2021

This course helps me call back a lot of concepts and methods that I learned at University but have forgotten. The instructor gives concise but to-the-point explanations and easy-to-remember examples, which even enables me to gain better understanding about some concepts that I used to confuse. I have picked up my interest in learning. Many thanks to the course and to the instructor!

por Jakub K

2 de abr. de 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed Guenther's explanations, though sometimes I felt like they were a bit too much of a birds-eye-view explanations, and without enough detail. This meant that I had to look for information elsewhere i.e. on YouTube and journal papers. I remember this happening specifically with: ANOVAs and the Monte Carlo Simulation.

por 20-047 F F R

15 de jun. de 2022

the material is delivered by great and experienced presenters, the material presented is clear and easy to understand, the material presented also uses good visualization so that it helps to understand. the reading given is also clear and the core material can be understood, unfortunately there is no translation for Indonesian

por Sanijela S

4 de abr. de 2022

The course is well organized by topics and provides some basic knowledge of statistics. Occasionaly, it' was a bit hard to follow since some explanations were short and a bit dry. All in all, it gave me a good starting point and a basic understanding of how statistic works and how can it be implemented in data science.

por Berenice O

9 de may. de 2022

Loved the course, was very happy with the trainer and content shared. My first intro to Statistics at times felt very overwhelming especially when it came to the formulas, but overall, I learnt so much.

I am greatful to have been afforded an opportunity to enroll and complete this course.

Thank you Stanford University.

por Amol D

28 de ene. de 2022

I took the course to brush up my knowledge. Having worked in Data Science for quite some time now I have definitely forgotten some concepts which I did not use for a long time. So this reason this quick course was great refresher. I would also suggest this course to anyone starting in Data Science field

por Erick A C C

6 de dic. de 2022

This course was a great introduction to statistics. The topics covered were very comprehensive and the explanations were very clear. The course was very well organized and the pacing was just right. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking for a good introduction to statistics.

por Deleted A

26 de abr. de 2022

Very insightful course on the foundation of statistics. I would recommend this course to people who previously had statistics background but want to refresh their knowledge. For very first time beginners, this course can be overwhelming because of the short explanations on some of the concepts.

por Kalisa M

16 de ago. de 2022

Thank you for the excellent course. I also really appreciate being able to take as much time as I need to complete it, since I work full time and have a disability. This is truly bringing education to everyone in a real way. I would not have access to such resources without Coursera.

por ADNAN H

6 de oct. de 2022

Statistical knowledge helps you use the proper methods to collect the data, employ the correct analyses, and effectively present the results. Statistics is a crucial process behind how we make discoveries in science, make decisions based on data, and make predictions.

por Olga L

9 de nov. de 2022

This course gives a good summary of different principles, ideas, methods, approaches, etc. used in the statistics and is an excellent foundation to further exploration. At first it was rather difficult but I have learnt to see and analyse things in a specific way.

por intan k s

4 de sep. de 2022

A very good course for beginner, even without any statistic background, videos & explanations are understandable. This course made me realise that, there are so much more to the world of statisics and it uses to process massive datas to able to get a findings.

por Pierre L P

28 de jul. de 2022

This course is very helpful , I am a teacher of statistic but many thing learned in this lesson have been strange for me . Thank you so much !!!

I hope the others can use this course to upgrade their skills and keep on to learn more in statistics

por gooodluke

23 de may. de 2022

bonne entrée en la matière qui permet en plus de se familiariser avec le vocabulaire spécifique (les propos sont repris en dessous des vidéos au format texte). J'ai néanmoins eu besoin de travailler à côté pour bien comprendre les acquis.

por Altberg T

25 de nov. de 2022

Great course. I really liked how the material is presented in the course in a "no-nonsense" approach. The course covers a lot of points which weren't clear to me. I think it is a great beginners course to gain general understanding.

por Harish M

10 de jun. de 2022

Very Informative, develop proper understanding of different topics of statistics, skill to use statistical techniques accurately, and skill to interpret statistical results precisely or draw correct inferences from the output.

por russell.brook@siemens.com

8 de ago. de 2022

This course is a great introduction to statistcal analysis techniques and methods to investigate what data is telling us. i'd also say it goes beyond basics to help carry out some very meaningful analysis. highly recomended.