Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Statistics por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.5
estrellas
1,108 calificaciones
229 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Principales reseñas

JS

28 de dic. de 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

RT

2 de jun. de 2022

The course content presenter is very experienced and he presented the material in very intutive way. Thank you very much Sir for sharing your knowledge and experience.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 247 revisiones para Introduction to Statistics

por Paula

4 de feb. de 2022

I like the fact that you could retake the quizzes. My confidence was boosted as a result.

por Cole C

8 de abr. de 2022

Was good. Wish equations were sometimes shown earlier and in a more streamlined manner.

por Vanni Z

1 de feb. de 2022

Very rigorous and clear explanation of the theory. The right pace of teaching was used.

por Janulation

18 de ago. de 2021

C​ould have been a liitle bit more illustrative and visual at some parts

por joseph a

6 de dic. de 2021

i wish to purchase the certificate later. how do i get it, please

por Aatish S

4 de dic. de 2021

Very informative lectures, but limited to few areas of statistics

por Yang X

26 de jun. de 2022

​pretty good ,but the part about two sample t-test is not clear

por Jannet M C

20 de oct. de 2021

An excelent course to undertand basic statistics to analytics.

por Aviral j

19 de nov. de 2021

Great Course and good beginner friendly statistics concept

por Deng_Bledore

4 de jun. de 2021

I think there should be formula deduction.

por Janae S

24 de mar. de 2022

I understood most of the materials.

por Гомза Д А

5 de sep. de 2021

intrresting but need more practisie

por Anil V

15 de ago. de 2021

this course is amazing .

por Karan C

21 de dic. de 2021

V​ery Informative!!!!

por Sanidhya A

2 de ene. de 2022

achcha course tha

por Ravi K

19 de jul. de 2021

good

por Serengeti J A

21 de may. de 2022

This course covered a LOT of concepts. That said, out of necessity, it goes rather quickly. Instead of showing proofs or how he got to an equation, the instructor often breezes over it saying "so as we saw from ..., we now have ..." and that often left me confused because I had only just been introduced to the necessary concept once before (and briefly at that). I am NOT saying the instructor did a bad job, just that for my learning style, a bit more repetition when it came to introducing new formulas would have been very helpful. Because things often felt glosses over, it was common for a 5 minute video to take me 45 minutes of figuring out how he'd gotten a figure. Now that I've completed the course, I would say I have a much better idea of what I don't know- notice that I'm not saying I now understand these concepts.

por Robert M

26 de mar. de 2022

Provides a satisfactory overview of several basic statistical concepts and procedures, but most material is presented at the level of abstract theory. As such its practical significance is often hard to grasp and the relevance of the various presented statistical formulae is elusive. Furthermore, in each module the instructor presents a relatively fast-paced yet cursory overview of multiple statistical concepts and formulae, which makes the course less learner friendly, even when one pauses or rewatches the video lessons multiple times.

por Corvin L

10 de jun. de 2022

I​ walked into this course with basic knowledge of statistics. Relearning this course, I can see that the concepts taught to me before were present and well taught. However, I think the course is too fast-paced and sometimes, the professor fails to properly go in-depth about the formula and how to answer the said question. It seemed like he was on a time budget to teach us statistics. I do believe that this course IS sufficient but I feel as the course is too rushed.

por Megan C

21 de jul. de 2021

The course syllabus was enriching even for the first week. However, I was unable to access the data required for the quiz due to regional restrictions which is unimaginable for an online course that is offered to international and domestic students alike. The aim of an online course is to spread information via the unlimited possibilities of the internet, yet the design of this course severely undermines its purpose.

por Mark S

9 de sep. de 2021

Very challenging and I found really difficult. I think the term "Introduction" is spot on. It doesn't really dig in too deeply on how to do statistical analysis as much as present terms and some random examples. However, it was excellent at getting your "feet wet" with concepts and terms that are thrown around a lot (e.g. ANOVA).

por Bhupendra B C

11 de abr. de 2022

The course covers a good spectrum of concepts. Moreover, confusion remained at the end of latter chapters on correct application of those concepts learnt from the lectures. The lecture content was simple and understandable; but the assignments were confusing.

por Megan W

20 de sep. de 2021

This course was taught at a much higher level than I was expecting. Concepts were broad and vague. Would have loved to work on concepts in greater detail or with additional practice and application.

por Hameed M

9 de mar. de 2022

v​ery good course. Cuts to the chase. I enjoyed it as the lecturer was clear in his explanations and also I think all the necessary and important statistical parameters were mentioned.

por Jiansheng N

22 de jun. de 2021

This is not an introduction to statistics, the instructor assumes students having some basic background in probabilities, distributions. However, the slides are very useful.